The Punk

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Here is the beautiful Jocelyn, a great alt model from Dublin, Ireland who I've shot with a number of times. This one was pretty simple styling, and by that I mean... this is just Jocelyn's normal day to day look. On this particular day we weren't meant to be shooting, we met up for a coffee to make a plan for an upcoming shoot. She had a few changes of outfits with her from the shopping she had done that day so I suggested we just did a few shots then and there. I nearly always have my camera with me so its times like this it comes in handy 😊

These were all shot close by my old apartment in Dublin city centre as there was quite a few graffiti walls around and it suited Jocelyn's punk, edgy style.

Worth a mention I was torn about processing a few of these in black and white. Jocelyn is one of the most colourful character you could ever meet so it seems a shame to leave the colour out in a few shots. I just think the b&w look adds a nice touch of a class to a few so I couldn't resist. Thankfully there's plenty of colour shots too so you can see Jocelyn's awesome colours shine through.

14.jpg

16.jpg

12.jpg

07.jpg

13.jpg

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73