The Most Enjoyable Photos I've Ever Taken - Story

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

For this post to make sense I'll have to tell a little story. A few years back my girlfriend at the time was getting into photography and had bought herself a nice little camera. She just had the kit lens which came with the camera, which was fine but I knew she really wanted to get herself a nice lens but couldn't afford one at the time.

I decided I was going to her the lens she wanted for Christmas, but I was going to have a little fun with it first 😅

1.jpg

Jen knows that when I'm really interested in something I tend to go on and on about it, probably a little too much. So I thought it would be a funny wind up to give her the lens as part of her Christmas present, but to deliberately talk about all the tech details that she doesn't care about and all the lens specs that will put her to sleep.

2.jpg

I had taken a bunch of photographs in advance with the lens on my own camera, and was showing them to her on the back of my cameras. All shots of random objects around our house showing the shallow depth of field, then going into detail about how nice and soft the blurring was, and how well it could isolate a subject in a shot, etc etc etc 😴

3.jpg

As I was explaining all this on Christmas morning after giving her the lens I could feel her excitement for her new present starting to fade but I also knew she was far too polite to tell me. It was all good though, I was doing all this intentionally 😅

I kept going cycling through these first few shots on the back of my camera, dragging it out and going into far more detail on each image than needed.

4.jpg

Then as she was cycling through the images she came to the shot below, and thats when I got down on my knee and asked her to marry me 😊

5.jpg

That's the story of how my girlfriend Jen became my wife 😁

Sort:  

A very imagiantive decalration! What a nice shock it must have been for her!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, it was a shock alright but I think a nice one.

Nice story'

 3 years ago 

Thank you, thats very kind of you.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @davekavanagh
This post is nominated by @penyaircyber

 3 years ago 

Thats so nice, thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42