The Claire Garvey Designer Dress - Paris

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Now I must admit I know very little about fashion but in Ireland Claire Garvey is quite a big name when it comes to crazy original designers. She's a lovely woman who's created outfits for many celebrities over the years.

I had gotten in contact with her about doing a shoot with some of her pieces and I mentioned in conversation I had an upcoming trip to Paris. She said she had the perfect piece in mind and would I mind bringing this outfit to Paris and shooting with it during my trip.

image.png

Of course I couldnt pass up the chance so I took this crazy big and heavy dress to Paris and shot with a beautiful french model while we were there. Thankfull the model had heard of Claire Garvey so she was super excited getting to wear one of her creations too.

image.png

Its definitely not the kind of fashion you'd wear for daily wear but its super original and eye catching. It felt more like a sculpture than clothing. Definitely a really fun experience getting to shoot with something like that though.

Shot with my Nikon D810 with Tamron 24-70 f2.8 lens

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thanks @art-venture. Glad you like it.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91