Taking a chance with beginner models

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Working with beginner models can sometimes be a risk. A lot of models think they want to work on photoshoots but often don't realize how much work go into them. Even just the planning and organizing takes quite a bit of work. I know in my local area a lot of photographers dont work with beginners because shoots have been organized and sometimes people just don't show up or cancel at the last minute.

Elena was a beginner model who contacted me, and I just got a good feeling about her straight away. She was full of energy and enthusiasm. She told me she had some difficulty organizing shoots with other photographers due to her not having much experience and asked if this would be a problem for me. I simply told her her once was prepared to put in some work and be reliable then it would be no issue at all.

I'm very glad I gave her a chance too. She was a total pleasure to shoot with and we were both really happy with the shots we got.

Shot on my Sony A7R mk3 with Sigma Art 85 and Sigma Art 50mm lenses.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65