Roads?! Where we're going We don't need Roads! - Self Portrait

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I actually completely forgot I shot this one until I recently stumbled across it. So this is me a few years back, 2015 to be exact. I had been hired to shoot a portrait for a local radio DJ who had taken a break from his show and the date he was coming back to do his farewell show was in October 2015 on the date the "future" parts of the the Back To The Future was set. I think the date was a coincidence but seeing as he was a big Back To The Future fan (arent we all) he wanted to tie the date in with the marketing for his show.

So he hired a Delorean from a local company and I set up some stylish lighting in the hills overlooking Dublin and we shot some promo shots for him. It was so awesome getting to see a Delorean in real life. They never had the best reputation for being good cars but after the movie they're pretty iconic.

So after the shoot was finished we still had some spare time so I couldnt resist the chance to jump in for a photo with the car myself. It was like meeting a celebrity 😅

image.png

This is the shot I got for my client with the car. When he had all the text set out with detals of his show it actually looked pretty cool and I was really happy to have been a part of such a fun shoot.

01-7.jpg

Sort:  

Seeing that car I believe nobody can resist. Great shots and nice to see you there:)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page or using tag #art-venture have priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90