More Mary....Just Because

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I posted up some new shots of Mary yesterday and it made me realize there were still some really nice shots from this set that I hadn't processed yet. So I've spent some time this evening to get some more ready. If you'd like to see yesterdays shots they can be found here...

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@davekavanagh/the-world-of-xpilar-portait-contest-week-069-mary

This is the first of the new shots and may be one of my favourite shots with Mary I've ever taken. She just looks perfect, the stunning outfit, the intense look in her eye. She just rocked it!!

Mary3.jpg

Then this one I originally started processing in colour but realized fairly soon this was going to be a black and white shot. It just had a certain mood and cinematic quality to it that I knew would work a treat in black and white.

Mary4.jpg

I hope you like, as with yesterdays shots Mary hasnt seen these yet but Im about to send them onto her after posting this. I think she may approve 😅

Sort:  

Awesome shots! Pretty sure she will like these photos!
The grain in the monochrome photo gives it a great touch!
kind regards
Chris

 3 years ago 

Thanks Chris, yep I love grain in shots. Admittedly most of the time I'm adding it in in post, but it just helps to give a timeless too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72