Is it too early for Halloween - YES IT IS

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I swear this happens earlier every year. My wife is obsessed with Halloween and seems to start planning for it earlier every year. She was talking about what we're going to get for our daughters outfit this year, and I must admit I caught a bit caught up in it and got excited. Still though, its mid August.... far too early for that kind of thing.

Still while we're on the topic it did remind me of this awesome shoot I thought it could be fun to shoot. Believe it or not one of these models, the warewold, is Steph (yes the stunning tattooed model I regularly shoot with). A makeup artist got in touch and wanted to shoot some material for her special effects portfolio. She had seen Steph in some of my shots and asked me to see if she was interested. The other model is the makeup artists herself. Yes she applied that makeup to herself.

05.jpg

01.jpg

03.jpg

We shot this pretty late at night in a park in Dublin, and towards the end a park ranger came flying around the corner in his car and rushed out shout at us asking what was happening. I've no idea what he thought was happening but he seemed very confused and took him a while to understand it was a simple fun photoshoot. I should have asked what he thought was happening because he was really in a panic when he first arrived 😅

06.jpg

04.jpg

I hope you enjoy the shots anyway. I've never actually shred this entire set anywhere before. I know its far too early for Halloween, but if my wife managed to get me excited for it I thought I'd try the same with you all.

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Halloween is my favorite holiday, because of the costumes and also that it always reminds me our childhood. The costumes are absolutely awesome, professional, everyone will envy seeing them.

We usually try to organize something for Halloween from @art-venture so maybe this time too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36