Getting Into Trouble With Klaudia

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I usually remember all my shoots for specific reasons, sometimes its the shots we get, sometimes its the awesome people I get to meet and sometimes its just the fun and adventure we get up to. In this case this shoot stands out to me because we got into a bit of trouble with Dublin City Fire Department.

We shot these in the car park of my old apartment, so I had full access to the car park and thought it was no issue with me being there. It turns out I was mistaken. See what I didn't realize is that the car park was shared with the nearby fire station and the part I was shooting it was all theirs. They also had cameras in the car park which I hadn't realized.

So about 30 mins into the shoot I noticed Klaudia's face changed and she looked a bit worried. When I turned behind me I seen 5 - 6 big firemen walking my direction with one of them shouting at me. It turns out their surveillance camera quality wasn't very good so all they could see was two people hanging around their cars in the underground car park so a bunch of them went down to investigate.

As they got closer to me the angry shouting calmed down a bit and was replaced with confusion. They were just asking what on earth we were up to. Thankfully I had all the lighting gear with me, and as we had already taken a good few shots I was able to show them images on the back of my camera. At that point they realized it was harmless and then just laughed about it. They gave me a friendly warning I wasn't meant to be in that part of the car park but so long as I was quick they said it was no problem to get the shots I needed. They were all very nice guys, I think they just came down expecting it to be something a bit more dodgy and when they seen it was a harmless photoshoot they quickly relaxed 😅

03.jpg

01.jpg

02.jpg

04.jpg

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

Thank you @art-venture, very much appreciated.

 3 years ago (edited)

It would have been great to have the firemen in the pictures with Klaudia. :-)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61