Experimenting with 3D and Photoshop

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I've always been a fan of 3d animation and over the years I've tried a few times to teach myself some of the basics. I've never really got to a high level with it but I do create some basic 3d models and setup a scene with some simple lights. Actually a lot of what I learnt about lighting through photography applies in the 3D world so that helps.

Here is an image I created using one of my shots of Dani. The original just had her lying on a plain tiled floor so I tried to create a more interesting scene by creating a wooden floor with some bulbs to create some moody lighting.

image.png

Here are the bulbs being created and arranged in 3D space.

image.png

This is the scene before I added in my image of Dani.

image.png

I'm happy with the results but I still think I could do better. Its such a time consuming thing to learn but I'll still keep coming back to it. Even if I never become a great 3D artists, its still a really fun process to learn with limitless possibilities.

Sort:  

Nice composite!

 3 years ago 

Thanks, it was good fun to create. I just need to create a few more to get more familiar with the process.

I'd say this already looks real professional. Ofcourse you have the plus of being a great photographer, with a lot of insight already in lighting and texture.

good work. Congratulation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64940.81
ETH 3553.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33