NEW CONTEST!! // “ONE IMAGE, ONE STORY”

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago
Hello friends, I am delighted to drop my participation in one Image, One story contest organized by the most beautiful @franyeligonzalez. I want to appreciate you for bringing this as a topic to hear stories from all participants that which would end with the two on the beach having time together and discussing as two lovers. Below I will be sharing my story and I know you would find it interesting.

Bennita the beautiful damsel

Benedicta is my good friend and I all the time prefer to call her Benny because calling her Benny sounds more like petty and loving tune and she confessed she loves it whenever I call her Benny instead of Bennita. Benny is a beautiful girl like I have confessed earlier, she is not just beautiful but her beauty is accompanied by intelligence and for that reason, every man wishes to have her kind of person as a wife.

There is something I observed from Benny, my friend. She is not ready for marriage and have no time for a man, this issue has been bothering me,I became silent about it may be she is truly not ready but the problem is that she is already clocking 27 years so I'm bothered.

We were roommates since our undergraduates and we both applied for a Post graduate diploma in education program At National Teachers Institute in the rhe state capital which is Lafia. We rented an apartment to live together as we were in the undergraduate so, during the program, it's a year program but one issue or the other might keep you back to carry over some courses. After a year in the postgraduate diploma, she was fortunate to get a job with the Ministry of Agriculture in Lafia which is the state capital.

Benny was doing very fine and she made sure we live without any lack of food or anything at all. I so much admire Benny for her seriousness when it comes to studies but for myself, I had some carryovers so I am still running the program to sit up for failures even though, we were still living together and she is more or less a sister to me.

On a faithful day, I woke her up from bed, thank God it was a weekend, I woked her up by 4 am and first appreciated her for her love and I went further by saying I am not too comfortable with her life because she does not have anyone in her life like a man . She smiled and said to me "thank you for being a friend" and I smiled too.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQD6xDXz9rSdEjv6qTzixHkX7ZCY7hev84et8hrNjw4U7zZe4Si2g37uq8xUYCRGzK36wHjrNAa.png
Image from main contest

Benny told me she has a guy who has been disturbing her and she thinks she loves him too. I was so happy that morning and she was surprised at how happy I am for her too. She further told me he always picks her up after work to the beach where they have time together till the sun goes down. She also said, that has been the reason why she always come home late. I told her no problem at all as far as she is now hocked so she laughed and we both laughed and prayed as we commit her new friendship to God's hands and I'm believing that their relationship will yield to a happy marriage.

I am glad to have you all on my blog, I hope you enjoyed the story about Bennita. After some years of departure, she called me that, her husband flew them abroad for further studies and I'm happy for her.

I want to specially invite @casv, @obiking, and @silher to Paticipate in this contest.

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  

Hola querida amiga, muy contenta de tenerte en el concurso. Me alegra saber que esa historia es real, que bien que tu amiga pude tener un buen final y ahora está haciendo lo que le gusta y con alguien a su lado que la apoya. Eres una gran amiga, los verdaderos amigos son aquellos que se alegran por nuestros logros.

Saludos y gracias por tu entrada!!

Thank you too ma'am, I can say I was really a good friend to her and I will always be that good friend to everyone around.I appreciate your warm comment and support and I will do better as I keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62