You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥴 Splitting Personalities (💭, ⚽, 🏆)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

So I've decided to split my activity into 3 profiles

This is how things work in real life and in real internet. So I say you have made a good thing. Personally, I avoided subscribing you because I was afraid that, once, I'd be tired of tolerating all these sport talks. 😃 I subscribed recently after I visited your page and noticed that you post mostly non-sport entries.

When I started doing internet, I had a diary and wrote everything I wanted for my real-life friends. As soon as I started posting for a wider audience (in 2009 or so), I switched into the mode of divided topics - I had websites on dot com-s and dot ru-s. I had a cooking blog, traveling one, movies, I had a website about animals in a certain country... etc.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Personally, I avoided subscribing you because I was afraid that, once, I'd be tired of tolerating all these sport talks. 😃

😲

I subscribed recently after I visited your page and noticed that you post mostly non-sport entries.

I thought that I still banged on about sport most of the time 😆 I don't know who I am any more. I'm so confused 🥴

I had a cooking blog, traveling one, movies, I had a website about animals in a certain country... etc.

That's quite an eclectic mix and exactly why 1 profile covering everything is so difficult. Does that mean you've split your personality too? @datych doesn't post much.

 3 years ago 

:)

Does that mean you've split your personality too? @datych doesn't post much.

Some people say this. Probably, I should start posting PowerUp reports twice a month to make these people feel satisfied ;) If seriously, I spend too much time online and not enough time for posting. There can be reasons from laziness to inefficiency and wanting of posting only better entries (instead of wanting as much rewards as possible). but the main thing is probably that I am searching a new mode, format for myself in Web 3.0. I am doing research all this year, it takes time to learn how to invest on crypto exchanges for example (I started learning crypto things from scratch in March/April 2021), now I am learning NFTs - how, where, etc. I didn't research in previous years and I lived from earnings from web, web 2.0. Then, things started getting worse - many sources of money declined.

I have one more account but not on Steemit, but in the next neighbourhood :D but not much posting there too.

 3 years ago 

I should start posting PowerUp reports twice a month to make these people feel satisfied ;)

Or the diary game. I've heard everybody loves the diary game.

Web 3.0 huh? What's that when it's at home? Is it just another fancy name for doing something nobody had thought of before with the same technology?

I don't understand Crypto or NFTs particularly. I know nothing about NFTs. Just that some crazy people are spending loads of money buying them. They'll probably make loads of money doing it. You'll probably make loads of money doing it 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47