You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was on vacation!

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Welcome back! British Columbia as well as state Washington are "the End of the World" for me, with huge coniferous trees (up to 500 metres 😉), grizlies (the size of an elephant 😎) and the surf of the powerful endless ocean. Once, I am wealthy, I will rent a car in Alaska and follow down the coastline :) Or better for me to keep this area unveiled ... This is always good to have undiscovered parts of the map. To have space for fantasy and dreams.

The weather is insane this year. It was a surprise to read British Columbia suffered with rain deficiency this year since I always thought British Columbia is super rainy... Alarming climate shifts. 😕

St. Petersburg is normally also a city with much raining but, this summer, we had not much sky watering. As I heard, a large flood happened in Germany so probably clouds were too heavy to make a trip to Russia and lost all water in the middle of the way. Like a guy who had too much beer 🙂

(Last days, happily, we are getting much rain.)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks!
British Columbia is on the rainy side, but this year has been intensely hot plus no rain. What I find amazing is that there was a major El Nino event in the last few years, which brought extra rain. Even with all the extra rain it did not take much to dry things up.

I am glad to hear that you are getting some rain. We are still waiting for it in Saskatchewan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49