The Door (watercolor graphite pencil)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody!

I keep experimenting with my art materials.
Have you ever heard of watercolor pencils?
For sure, yes.
How about a watercolor graphite pencil?
Yes, there is such a pencil in nature!

This painting was created using such a pencil and some charcoal tone pencils as a supporting material.

Дверь_готовая.jpg

The reference

Materials

Материалы.jpg

Sketch

Дверь_скетч.jpg

I draw the middle tone with a watercolor graphite pencil.
I'm not detailing yet, I'm just sketching out some dark areas on the door and on the stairs

Этап_1.jpg

When the entire area of ​​the picture is painted over, I start washing with water.
I blur the lightest areas without texture very carefully.
So that the dark tones do not mix with the light ones, I blur each area separately with a clean brush.

Этап_2.jpg

While the paper is still wet, I detail specific areas to enhance the tone.
Before the paper is dry, I detail certain areas to enhance the tone - correct the texture of the brick wall, deepen the shadows on the right wall where the large stones lie, thicken the vegetation at the roots

Этап_3.jpg

I do the second stage of washing on the darkest areas.
especially on the falling shadows and the shady sides of the stones in the wall

Этап_4.jpg

Well, the very last step, when the picture is almost ready, I again emphasize the darkest areas - these are the door boards and cracks in the wall
And I tinted the door and walls a little more, where moss grows with charcoal pencils.
The tint is not very visible, but it is there)))

It turned out soft graphics, which I wanted to see

Дверь_готовая.jpg

Many thanks for your attention!

With Love...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57