A letter to my mom

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Good day to everyone in this wonderful communinty . I trust you are all doing very fine. You are all welcome to my blog today. This is my first post in this community and it is as well my entry to the contest: A Letter to My Mom

A letter for my mum
Thanks maami. Looking at where we began and where we are right now, I appreciate you mom, for all you have done in shaping me into me. For all the sacrifices, you are the last of your kind.

Snapchat-308358239.jpg

Dad leaving us at such a young age had its toil but my mum has always being a fighter. You took it upon yourself to stand in as both a dad and mom. I knew how tough it was. There were nights when you had to cry yourself to bed, but you would always rise like the morning sun still, to cater for me. How much I admire your strength, you are indeed a strong woman.

Screenshot_20220506-121328_Photos.jpg

You cared and loved me like a precious treasure. I know that our African culture didn’t allow you to affirm your love for me verbally, but I know you do, you have always looked upon me with love and care in your eyes.
My prayer warrior. You made sure we attended the early morning prayers in church. As a kid, I thought it was punishment, having to cut short my sleep in the wee hours of the morning. I will always attribute how far I have gone in life to you. Your unceasing prayers has always kept me going. You taught me how to pray, you made me know how important and vital God is in my daily life. It’s true mom, God always gives a shoulder to cry on when in the lowest.

My greatest chef of all times. Your food is next to none. You taught me how to cook, as you would always say that the kitchen is not limited to any gender. I miss your delicacies maami. Our gists while I help you out in the kitchen, our long chats... ohh!! how much I miss being your handbag mom.

Screenshot_20220506-121345_Photos.jpg

You are a woman of integrity and great valor, your approach to things always leave me in awe most times. You taught me the right approach towards life and it has kept me going, how to always pick up my pieces even when it’s seems the world is against me. Your words has always being a source of encouragement. Thanks a lot maami. You always maintain your stance on truth and the right things. You are synonymous to the word virtuous.
You were my best friend. I have no single regret being a “mummy’s boy” as my peers would always tease me then while growing up. I would have missed out if you weren’t my mom. Maami, I sincerely thank you for raising me. You didn’t do a bad work...I mean, look at your boy. You raised a son mom.

I pray the heavens gives you longevity and good health to keep reaping the fruits of your labor. I miss you, your beautiful face and ohh! Those pretty smiles of yours. I love you mom, keep being my strength.

Thank you for patiently reading. I'll appreciate uour honest reviews ij the comment section

All pictures were taken by the authors phone a samsung device

I'm inviting @swaylee @sikan-eyen and @ronin

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I wish you to collect many happy memories with your mother. Your mother looks really strong. May God always be with you.

Amen and thank you

Wow I didn't know there were alot of contests here. I would be sure to participate. I really enjoyed your entry tho. Keep up the good work

Thanks for the invite, your mum is such a great woman.

Thank you very much

Hello dear friend, beautiful words to your mom, I see that she is a great woman and a good example for you. Thank you for your entry, very nice.

You ar welcome
And thank you for the platform

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44