CALAMITY!

Many would swear that the heaviest thing to do in the world is to lift a heavy load, or try do something. But I tell you here right now that there's nothing as heavy as keeping a dirty secret. Having to look them in the eye with smiles every day and yet wit holding the answer the seek so much from them.

Today is the burial ceremony of Mr Albert iruoha. Every body is just saying good things about him but if I dare release these secrets about the same man am sure this ceremony would stop right away.

Mr Albert was my English teacher back then during our secondary school days but we fondly call him sir A.B. He was really nice and handled the subject really well and I knew him to be a very nice person until I saw what I saw with my very own eyes.

It was no longer a hidden thing the relationship between Mr Albert and sis Jessica. They were so in love that people used them as examples. Everyone thought they'll definitely end together. Then suddenly,on that fateful day the 15th Sept 1988 sister Jessica just decided to become a reverend sister. Nobody took it seriously of course until the priests came to her father's compound and took her with them. Mr Albert was really devastated. He stopped his teaching job, tried to talk to Jessica but she wouldn't listen to his pleas. He tried and tried but it seemed like the more he pressed the harder it was for him. So on the 7th of October 1988 he came to me and asked my as his favorite student to do him a little favor. " pls help me go to the convent, tell Jessica to come meet me today at our usual spot. Tell her that today would be the last"

Of course he tipped me to do it for him. On reaching the convent gate, I was asked who was I looking for and I told the security who It was. He went in and came out a while later with her behind him. I delivered my message and left,but was beginning to get curious and wanted to know this particular love spot so I went to the venue earlier and it was indeed a love spot. It was under a big mango tree in a small cleared area in the bush. Mr Albert was already patiently waiting for Jessica come
so they can finally settle things and unfortunately she did.

It all started with a conversation. Mr Albert tried to hug her but she shoved him away. I was just watching from a distance. I really wanted to go, I was hungry and tired but something just kept me there. Just then! They started arguing, sister Jessica tried to walk away but Mr Albert drew her back to him. She turned around d and gave him a hot slap across the face. Mr Albert in rage grabbed her and hit her head against the tree in a monstrous rage. It was such a terrible sight as he just didn't stop dashing her head against the tree while she lay limp and lifeless in his hands. He stopped and noticed what he has do to he cam carried her body and dumped it further into the bush. And left carefully not knowing that I saw everything from a distance.

It wasn't long and sis Jessica was declared missing and searches for her began.. I watched heart broken and in tears as the youth searched tirelessly for her to ko avail. And the more painful part was that the search was led by Mr Albert. B4 evening her body was found lifeless. Mr Albert did so well in concealing what he did. He help the family plan actively well for the burial of someone he killed.

I've watched Mr Albert over the years as he grew older, hoping that one day he will truly confess to what he did but no! He never did. And now he's dead, and though everyone keeps saying good, I know the truth and I hope one day I would be able to reveal the atrocity late Mr Albert Iroha committed.

IMG-20210413-WA0002.jpg

Thank you for reading this fictional article. And thank you too @xpilar for the opportunity to express my thoughts in words.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @danie2funny

Interesting story about a murder secret being carried at a cost, a guilt long borne by witness but relieved by death having taken the culprit away.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #5

Thank you too. Am honored

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56