Photo contest: post processing #19 by @dagonmaster

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Dark, Darkness by the last rays of light.

If you live in the north or south pole you may have experienced days with sunlight for whole day and days without sunlight whole day. I have never been to either place. My country #srilanka is a tropical country. We have been gifted day and night fair and evenly so no complains.

On the current edition of post-processing, darkness enables one to go through the archives and find a perfect pieces. So did I. I will present four of them. Some are dates back 2017 to the time I was a university student.

Capture 1 - The path of darkness.

This still was captured in 2017 when I visited the Toyosu, Tokyo. I was working in my lab for little late and wanted to catch the last train to my residence. The sub-way was closer to the university but had to take a little walk. This took my eyes instantly. So I grabbed my p9 lite and took this on the walk. The image is not so stable and clear but I think it is worth putting here. Enjoy the path to darkness.


Beach-1.jpg

Capture 2 - The white queen of Dark Knights

Epiphyllum oxypetalum, the Dutchman's pipe cactus (Wiki) blooms at night. There is a belief in my culture that these will only blossom at nights of the four main phases of the moon. This was also on such a day. The Knights of the Dark were around here while the gods of the sky decided to pour upon the earth. Yet there was she majestic as ever battling out the raindrops.


Beach-2.jpg

Camera - P30lite

Capture 3 - The nights of rush

This was captured on my way back to home at weekend from my university. In southern highway of Sri Lanka the speed limit is 100 kmph. I was in a bit of rush. Adrenaline were pumping through my veins. The accelerator was tortured at times, engine throttled but eventually settled to the limit and was able to capture this. Sorry for interrupting, I was joking.


Beach-3.jpg

Camera - P30lite

Capture 4 - The last rays.

Evenings are a greeter for both day life and night life. Usually they are the brightest and reddest. On this evening we were travelling back from my parents home. We decided to have coffee. Small stoppings in life provide the strength for long nights of our lives. Thank you last rays, embrace the night.


Beach-4.jpg

Camera - iPhone 7


Thank you @bambuka for having this contest. This is a #steemexclusive piece. Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  
 last year 

The path of darkness (1) ... sometimes at the end of the path you can see the bright ghost (2) of the ideal... what should be your speed... on the one hand, you may be late, but at high speed (3) you may not notice what you want and drive past... maybe it's worth stopping and taking a breath, raising your eyes to the sky and clearing your mind of all thoughts (4)

What should be your path in the dark?... :-))

Thank you for the words.
When the sea becomes rough in the dark the compass shows the path. So in our life, we are lucky to have someone as a compass. Follow him or her.

 last year 

No need to follow anyone. Everyone has their own way and there is also a compass inside everyone. The trouble is that not everyone can or wants to use it.

True true. but somtimes when things are tough and dark our own compass might not work properly. So dearest ones will guide you like my mom and wife.

 last year 

There are different difficult moments, I agree. But if you have learned your compass, then everything else does not matter. He always works and he has a name - Conscience (I don't know if there is an adequate translation from Russian of this concept). This is a compass for traveling outside, in society.
Internal compass... this is the body itself, it knows exactly what it needs. But we sometimes mistake other voices for his voice. Most of our desires are not the true desires of our body, we were simply inspired :)

I like the concept given by you. To a certain extent, I can agree. No offense. But it is always good to know that someone is there for you to look back.

 last year 

Those who are close and ready to support you are an invaluable gift in life. A person is a social being, it is difficult to live in society without approval, support, recognition :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Woww.. I love that last photo 👏

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57