Photo contest: post processing #18 by @dagonmaster

Hello Steemians.

Congratulations to all the winners of contest #17.

First I would like to say I am not pretty confident about my minimalism photography. But I have followed one of the outstanding artists of this art (to my knowledge). vikkeview from instagram. I will be presenting two images today. I decided to use black and white because I felt that it will remove the colors and make it much easier to focus on the subject.

First

This image was in my archive for a long time. I realised it could match the contest once after I took picture 2 for the contest. The image focuses on the black pen while highlighting my wife's Japanese letters. The light from the window should give me a heavenly vibe so that it can be depicted the importance of learning.

Edited-8859.jpg

Second

A lazy creature I am sometimes wouldn't want to stand up from my seat just took the image from my table. My wallet and car key usually spends a long time together now that they can't be separated. So I took the image honouring the everlasting trust they have in them. I did some small lightroom work on the image so that the background looks more out of focus.

Edited-9075.jpg

Thank you very much. And @bambuka you are doing such wonderful work. Best luck for all participants.

Love and Peace!

Sort:  

I decided to use black and white because I felt that it will remove the colors

Loool!
Please feel not laughed out while I had to lough loud.
The phrase is great!

Interingly enough I got this now. 👍👍

 2 years ago 

Option one. And what is written with a pen on a piece of paper? I don't know hieroglyphs at all and Google translator is not my assistant... is it something important?

Option 2. You've decided to sell your car and your wallet... but you don't want to show them in full... maybe you decided not to sell them after all? :-)))

It it just hiragana and katakana alphabet I guess in the first option. I think my wallet is already empty after I bought the car. Therefore I am unable to sell the car. 🤭🤭🤭

Anyway thank you again.

 2 years ago 

In order to sell something unnecessary, you must first buy something unnecessary 🤣😂 😅
Japanese literacy for European languages seems complicated and confusing. I think it's fair and vice versa :-)

🖐 😊 👌

Talking about unnecessary things. My wallet knows many secrets. So I have to go with the Japanese Letters in case of selling. 😇

 2 years ago 

Haha, this is a very clever move... first show the wallet, then hint that it hides a lot of possibilities... but encrypt everything with hieroglyphs...interesting business plan🤣😂 😅

Seems to be working so far...🧞

 2 years ago 

😁

 2 years ago 

I liked both photos and liked the overall solution of this competitive task.

I like both of your pictures but the second a little more despite the fact that the first is more interesting.
;-)

 2 years ago 

Cool photos turned out! And I see that I'm not the only one who liked them). Good luck in the contest!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57