First two days in Sicily, Italy 🇮🇹

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 days ago (edited)

So I just came back from my trip to Italy. I always travel with Sanja.
Our fourth year of traveling together and of course I’m going to talk about this really nice vacation.

I was really happy that I have camera and I can make cute pictures so I actually did that. I really think we ended up with a really good ones.

The first thing first airplane ticket cost €400 and I do think we actually didn’t get quite good deal but it was the only deal so we just took it and of course I made some cute pictures of some random couples, but I didn’t post it because I respect other privacy, but this one girl reading the book and her silhouette is actually really nice so I’m going to begin with that picture.

So we actually organized the trip by traveling old coast of Sicily so the first location was Terasini and we stayed there for two nights and actually it is the most sea vibe we actually felt on our trip. It was such a small local place with all Italian people and the streets were just like in the movies like really, really big streets but old buildings everything is smelling of the, freshly washed clothes everyone is super smiling and no one talks English and we actually struggled all our trip trying to communicate with people because they don’t understand you. They just like say yes or no or just do the head language and that’s about it so it was really super Italian vibe and we really enjoyed it. We had this cute littlebeach photos of the sunset.
Another interesting thing is that people from the upper floors are putting the garbage on some, I don’t know, ropes and that is hanging to the floor of the street you you know garbage people just take it off the rope and do whatever they do but it’s really kinda interesting
The main thing we realize about Italy in general beside them not speaking English, is that they are freaking slow like they are not rushing any minute of their day and besides that the restaurant takes forever for you to order and to pay or to do anything like really annoying especially because in our country everything is relatively fast so this was like just to slow.
Another thing is on the evenings, like 8 o’clock, Some streets are just closed for the traffic and it becomes walking area with a lot of restaurants and during the day just regular street cars and everything and it is not just interesting. That is actually everywhere we stay so it’s kind of rule or something.

![](Uploading... IMG_0286.JPG)

![](Uploading... IMG_0292.JPG)


I got some really bad sunburn as you can see mine back was really bad and really hurting like I couldn’t sleep at night

Another funny thing is that we actually rented a room and you had like a living room and the kitchen and from that area you entered your room and in the booking were the pictures of everything so we thought that you can use whatever you want, but you actually couldn’t so we asked The woman if we can use some oatmeal or something like that like representant in the kitchen and she was really surprised and said no and after that we wanted to eat something that we bought ourselfs and needed some plates and asked her please and she was like no why do you need that like we want to eat we don’t have plates and she gave us the but she was not happy about it. There were a lot of books not read and I actually started reading one book and I just took that book with me. It was like kind of a catcher of her being absolutely not polite and. But yeah, that was experience from our first accommodation and our first destination. See you tomorrow for even more and I really mean more content

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @o1eh,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18