Learning To How Deal With My Appetiteloss By Fighting ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

diet4691012_640.png

Image by Pintera Studio from Pixabay

No Matter How Good The Food Is If You happen To Have An Appetite Issue You Will Not Eat

I do not know if I would eat or not today for my supper, maybe I do not like the food that my mother had prepared or maybe it is just my appetiteloss or both. But if I would eat my favorite food of that rice meal in a bowl that we buy from the convenience store near my dialysis center maybe I can eat.

What my mother had cooked was a vegetable dish of bean sprouts with carrots, I had that before and it wasn't so nice-tasting. Then there was the Chicken Adobo dish which I happen to not like eating if my parents would be the one preparing it.

The third dish was this fish cooked with some vinegar and maybe long mild chili pepper. Often it is too salty for my taste but then again maybe it is just my appetite being poor.

So having not to like the foods cooked by my parents then I will not be eating because I will not be able to eat anyway. I might want to eat some instant noodle dish but it seems that it has a lot of chemicals that I do not want to put into my body especially the phosphates contained into those products.

nachos2445573_640.jpg

Image by go_see from Pixabay

Snacks Doesn't Interest Me, My Taste Buds Is Already Trained To Eat Bland Foods

I also do not want to snack, they are also containing bad stuff that I do not like and they are often salty if not sweet and for certain I also cannot eat them with rice but some people can out of poverty and also they can eat that kind of food.

I rather eat some fatty high cholesterol meat than to eat manufactured and packaged products because actually the latter really has a lot of chemicals especially phosphates that are not good for my parathyroid issue although meat has some phosphorus in it at least it is more natural than the manufactured products.

Now I am not looking about foods the same way as before because of the said reasons, they have also some bad effects in my health almost equally with the benefits that I can get from them. But maybe if I would get a more frequent dialysis it would improve my eating habits. It is not as easy as it sounds because it would mean that i have to spend some time and of course additional money to make that happen.

I only have limited funds at my disposal so I just have to scrimp on my spending habits if I wanted to survive my situation. Not much people are helping me around so I just have to help myself because I do not want to be thrown in the sidewalk and die a lingering death, that is not the way I wanted to exit this world.

Sort:  

I could not imagine how is your hurt and pain to see a lot of food and do not eat it, i am sorry so much.

Yes I have to sacrifice my enjoyment of food with my wish to heal my bones @galberto
So I kept on taking my medicines and just endure the side-effect of appetiteloss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63