Learning How To Walk Again As Part Of My Self Physical TherapysteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Arnold sunglasses.jpg

I have to exercise my legs, my knees, and my feet in the process. I just want them to get loosened a bit while my bones are healing because actually the patients that get the Parathyroidectomy with the case like mine are advised to undergo some physical therapy.

So that will be just my physical therapy and i will just slowly walk and walk until hopefully I can go and get up all by myself without much needing assistance for support from my parents.

That will just be a far-fetched goal to even think about for my case but I have to strive and persevere so that I can restore my walking function because obviously it is so hard to be bed-bound all the time and not being able to do anything physical anymore.

But I am still happy that at least I am getting improvements because I can feel it otherwise I will not even attempt to walk at all. Now my backpain is going away and hoping that it will go away for good before the half of the next year ends if I ever would last that long.

Arnold from Yearbook 2.jpg

I Can Never Restore My Old Appearance But Maybe Restore Some Of My Mobility functions

My goal really is to tame my parathyroid and not to cause it to get hyperactive because it just caused a considerable amount of damage to my body already to the extent that I now am a handicapped individual dependent on others to assist me and it so affected my life with other aspects of it like prejudice from other people, my ability to get into what I am doing before or what I wanted ted to do to name a few.

It is hard and frustrating but I have to deal with it rather than going into fetal position and whine all day and cry and give-up. But I just have to press on with my life and continue because it is the only right way for me to do and enjoy the things that was left from me and not mind anymore the things that are beyond my control.

I am just trusting now what God is planning for me and is just hoping for his mercy and blessings along with the prayers from my friends all over the world that is caring for my welfare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87