Hello, I'm happy to be a part of things! (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I am an artist, musician and writer from Texas, USA. One of my current projects is to create at least one mandala a day. I love the complexity and color variations that are possible. I like to fill them with detail, so they can be stared at for a good length of time, and the eye is busy finding more facets of the work. I look forward to my involvement on Steemit and in the World of Xpilar, and meeting new friends worldwide. Peace.

daily mandala 8-25-2021.jpg

Self Portrait.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Welcome dear friend :)
I love your mandalas and the fact that you introduced yourself and said a few words about yourself.
Let me tell you one little secret. This applies to the content and design of posts. Your two previous posts contained beautiful mandalas and nothing else.
It so happened that on this site and in this community in particular, posts containing more than 3 photos or images and interesting informative text are welcome. There are exceptions, but this is rare.

For a mandala, anything from the description of the history of its creation, its purpose, some of its original thoughts would be suitable.
There may be stages of creation.
A full-fledged post will be more likely to be noticed by curators and such an author is welcomed.
These are just my recommendations, you can create your post as you see fit, of course.
Good luck on the platform :)

Thank you, I appreciate any advice you can gave at any time! When I made my first posts, I thought it better not to speak until I knew more about what I was doing. I have seen other posts, since then, and I have more of an idea what form they should take. It seems like you are saying that a post with 2 or 3 photos is better than one, is that so? And I agree that process posts are great... I hadn't seen one until yesterday. Check out my newsletter on substack, when you get the chance and let me know what you think! www.mandalalove.substack.com

Send more advice anytime you think of something!

Peace.

 3 years ago 

A post with more than one photo is preferred by curators. I understand that one photo can cost 10 others, but it happened with these requirements. These are just the rules of the game :)
I already mentioned to you in one of my comments about the idea of creating a series of posts in a master class format. I think that you have all the possibilities for this. Some details can be discussed in Discord.
bambuka#1499

 3 years ago 

www.mandalalove.substack.com :(
My browser does not open this site, it says that the site cannot provide a secure connection.

I sometimes get that, too, and I don't know why. Other times I can get to the site just fine. If you want to, you can go to substack.com and enter mandalalove into the search box.

I haven't ever tried discord, by the way, but I'll give it a try. Thank you again for all your advice!

 3 years ago 

substack.com also began to demand something from me ... at least registration))
I'd rather see your mandalas in your posts here :)

I understand, thanks for looking!

Bienvenido, hermoso trabajo.

Muchas gracias!

The time has come to build our own steem power

Congratulations your post is set to 100% POWER UP and is nominated by @bambuka
You will receive a 20% upvote from the World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

I am grateful. Thank you to @bambuka for the nomination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53