THE DIARY GAME | DAY# 1 (08/01/2020): Lazy day to watch movies [ENG/ESP]

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

TheDiaryGameThumbnailBlue.png

Fotografía de uso gratuito hecha por Karolina Grabowska en Pexels. Edición original hecha por mi para esta iniciativa.


Today was a lazy day, one of those days when I have the pleasure of not doing many activities, but rather dedicating myself to resting and trying to clear my mind, which was already necessary because the last two nights I have been having nightmares about work; the burden of stress and lack of sleep that I had been experiencing is taking its toll on me, so I preferred to rest today.

I woke up around 10 in the morning, had breakfast, and watched the first of three Spanish films recommended by my brother. These films are part of a trilogy called The Baztan Trilogy and are based on the novels of Dolores Redondo.

I had no idea what it was all about, I hadn't seen the trailer or anything, but sometimes when someone recommends me movies I found them entertaining without knowing the plot, so the experience is unpredictable and surprising. I also enjoy watching independent films outside of Hollywood, so the fact that this was Spanish cinema caught my attention.

Hoy fue un día flojo, de esos en los que me doy el lujo de no hacer muchas actividades, sino dedicarme a descansar e intentar despejar la mente, lo cual ya venía siendo necesario pues las últimas dos noches he tenido pesadillas referentes al trabajo; la carga de estrés y falta de sueño que había estado teniendo me está pasando factura, así que preferí descansar el día de hoy.

Desperté alrededor de las 10 de la mañana, desayuné y puse la primera de tres películas españolas que me recomendó mi hermano, estas forman parte de una trilogía llamada La Trilogía de Baztán y están basadas en las novelas de Dolores Redondo.

La verdad no tenía idea de que se trataba siquiera, no había visto el tráiler ni nada, pero a veces cuando alguien me recomienda películas me resulta entretenido verlas sin saber el argumento, así la experiencia es impredecible y sorpresiva. También disfruto mucho ver cine independiente fuera de Hollywood, así que el hecho de que esto fuese cine español llamó mi atención.


vlcsnap2020080121h31m48s337.png

vlcsnap2020080200h52m26s638.png


As soon as the first movie started, it caught me! It turned out to be a thriller, I love that genre 😍.
I don't want to make spoilers, so I'll just say that it's about murder, the main character is a female inspector who had a difficult childhood, and as the saga progresses everything fits into a major problem. I really liked the trilogy, I recommend it for when you want to take a break from the anglo-saxon cinema.


On the other hand, this trilogy has a short time sequence, which I found even more addictive; I actually ended up watching the three films consecutively, just stopping for lunch, but I spent practically the whole afternoon watching the trilogy, from 11 am to 6 pm, that's how much of a walrus I can be 🤣.

Apenas empezó la primera película ¡me atrapó! Resultó ser una trama de suspenso y ese género me encanta 😍. No quiero hacer spoilers, así que solo diré que tiene que ver con asesinatos, la protagonista es una mujer inspectora que tuvo una infancia muy dura, y a medida que avanza la saga todo va encajando en un problema cada vez mayor. Realmente me gustó mucho la trilogía y la recomiendo para cuando quieran tomarse un break del cine anglosajón.

Por otro lado esta trilogía tiene una secuencia temporal breve, lo cual me pareció aún más adictivo; terminé viendo las tres películas una tras otra, solo paré para almorzar, pero prácticamente estuve toda la tarde viendo la trilogía, desde las 11 de la mañana, hasta las seis de la tarde, así de morsa puedo llegar a ser 🤣.


Some screenshots of the movies:

vlcsnap2020080200h49m09s481.png

vlcsnap2020080201h14m06s765.png

vlcsnap2020080201h13m09s486.png


photo_20200802_013132.jpg
Me, lying in my bed, having a good time. | Yo, acostada en mi cama, tripeando.


After doing my movie marathon I was moving the twitter of a project I have with some friends, this project is basically a Telegram channel where we upload music playlist. I published some tweets and listened to one of the playlists made by some friends who are in Holland and the United States; I must say that it was cool because if it weren't for them I don't think I would have ever listened to trap in Russian or Dutch, and that was part of what they included in their playlist.

Finally, I had dinner and watched TV with mom, because that's like the family time I try to have every day.

Luego de lanzarme mi maratón de películas estuve moviendo el twitter de un proyecto que tengo junto a unos amigos, este proyecto básicamente es un canal de Telegram en el que subimos playlist de música. Publiqué algunos tweets y escuché uno de los playlist hecho por unos amigos que se encuentran en Holanda y Estados Unidos; debo decir que estuvo bueno pues de no ser por ellos creo que jamás hubiese escuchado trap en ruso o en holandés, y eso fue parte de lo que incluyeron en su playlist.

Por último, cené y vi televisión con mamá, ya que ese es como el family time que intento tener cada día.


My day was pretty simple, but that's what a relaxing day at home is to me. Don't worry, not all my days are "so boring" although hey!, for me it was super fun, because I'm the one who already saw the movies hahaha 🤣.

Without further ado, end of the trip. Over and out! 🔥

Mi día estuvo bastante simple, pero eso es lo que para mí es un día de relajo en casa. Tranquilos que no todos mis días son “tan aburridos” aunque ¡hey! para mi si fue súper divertido, pues yo soy quien ya vio las pelis jajaja 🤣.

Sin más que decir, hasta aquí llegó el trip. ¡Cambio y fuera! 🔥



You can read more about me by visiting my itroduceypourself

Puedes leer más acerca de mi visitando mi publicación de presentación.


Red Squad Separador Llamas.png


Thanks to @arlettemsalase for inviting me to the #TheDiaryGame initiative. I'm part of @redsquad and we're coming with everything 🔥.

Agradecida con @arlettemsalase por invitarme a la iniciativa #TheDiaryGame. Formo parte de @redsquad y venimos con todo 🔥

Sort:  

Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem.
Síguenos en @steemitblog para ver actualizaciones.

El equipo de Steemit

Ya quisiera yo estar así acostadita, jajajaja.
Ojalá estuvieramos en la misma ciudad pa' hacernos una maratón de películas :3

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42