A letter for your heart

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Read this aloud. Alone. For as long as you wish .

A few weeks have passed and someone is already hoping to hear you. You are so small and you barely know what lies ahead. Sitting in the comfy warm womb of your mother you start to move: tic tac. A heartbeat. You fragile little thing, the whole universe is inside of you!

Nobody knows how many things this seed of life will start to feel. Small and fragile, always beating and never tired, this dot of magic has an infinite display of emotions. You feel, you yearn, you cry, you smile, you and only you. My heart.

image.png

When you were brought into the world everything was new. You felt so much! A fresh start, a heart which was never broken! Babies love everything about themselves and everybody loves them. Their tiny heart is capable of infinite amounts of caring and affection. Look at a baby, he smiles with his entire being.

You, my fragile heart, do you remember when we were still a baby? When love felt so easy?

Wake-up. We have grown...

I look down. I put my palm on my chest. It's still beating. The magical seed which has been with me since I was a baby. My soldier who has fought my battles. My first love. My first heartbreak. My first depression. My first liberation.

Does it still hurt where others have cut us? How do we heal those wounds my tiny seed? My brave soldier...can you go on?

image.png

You would fit into my palm. You would weight less than the burdens I have put on my shoulders.You would take my tears and turn them into waterfalls of wisdom. You would make any piece of technology look primitive. You're a fragment of my soul piercing through my body wanting to grasp life.

I've felt so many things with you. Sometimes we've cried in desperation thinking we would bleed pain until that would be our end. Sometimes we've smiled feeling that we are loved. Sometimes we no longer wanted to feel anything...

Here you are, after everything we've been through...your scars feel like a new vein of ore. Shall I dig deeper, is there hope for us to feel like a baby again? Never broken, never hurt, always loved?

My tiny seed of magic: I thank you.

image.png

Tic tac. Tic tac.

Your dance makes me alive. Your pulse wakes me up in the morning . Your resilience heals us.

We've never left the womb as long as we continued to believe in love.

Whenever in doubt, I'll put my hands on my chest. I know that I will always find you there, beating, healing, hoping.

My tiny seed of magic, my brave soldier....

Tic tac. Tic tac...

I love you

  ***Forever with you,***
      ***Your keeper***

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sometimes we are seeking for answers, reasons, peace, but we search in the incorrect place. I think you have found the best place to look for that strength to walk through this journey. Your letter shows us the way!!

Thanks for share in the World of Xpilar!!


 3 years ago 

Thank you !

@creativemary, I found you thanks to @leveuf's selection.
Thank you @eveuf.
I was amazed by your lyrics, for their beautiful content. Your letter to the heart is an intimate recognition of that motor that moves the impulses of life, from birth to death, silent and vibrant.
Thank you for your publication and welcome to WORLD OF XPILAR and Steemit.

@creativemary, te encontré gracias a la selección de @leveuf.
Gracias @leveuf.
Me maravillaron tus letras, por su hermoso contenido. Tu carta al corazón es un reconocimiento íntimo a ese motor que mueve los impulsos de la vida, desde el nacimiento hasta la muerte, silencioso y vibrante.
Gracias por tu publicación y bienvenida a WORLD OF XPILAR y a Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58