How I finished this commission artwork in less than 24 hours.

Hello everyone, welcome to my latest post on how I made a detailed artwork of frame size 20by24 in less than 24 hours.

5f214ae3_94ab_4dc4_a3ff_8b0a0a8ed57d.jpeg

October 3rd 2020 made it a year after making the piece of artwork. We all know last year for its general break for everybody including workers and students. Throughout those periods, my nephew and niece came back from Abuja to pass the time with their grandmother. By October, the COVID-19 cases were already subsiding in Nigeria and schools were already getting set for resumption, so I was asked to take my nephew and niece back to Abuja.

Two days before we were to move, I got this urgent contract to make an artwork for a lady whose birthday was fast approaching. I would have declined the work because, most times I give clients four days to a week to deliver an artwork of that size, but the pay was really fascinating. So I decided to dedicate every single second of my day to make sure I deliver the artwork before I travel.

d7a24bae_63e0_4500_861d_b4978907c9df.jpeg

On a normal day, while working on a commission artwork, I always love to work when I am relaxed in order to get the best results, I might stop drawing after two hours per day, but for this it was really intensive. Every single moment I spent on the work, I had it in mind that time is ticking, and once I get paid refund is not an option, as it would only make me look like someone not up to the task. So I pushed myself out of my comfort zone to see that I do not forfeit my reputation as an artist.

142968e8_3be5_4b6e_a7f1_9e9513fbe281.jpeg

Even with the fact that I was under pressure with a lot running through my mind, I paid attention to every single detail on the picture and represented them well on the artwork.

6a8a7df6_17e5_4493_94f5_bff62db449a6.jpeg

I was able to finish the artwork and got it framed the following day, I was amazed at the outcome of my work under tension. The joy that fill my heart while I delivered the artwork was unexplainable.

e7ff94d9_9b2d_4b31_8d11_06ac8ecd0f18.jpeg

Some days earlier, I had just concluded my Bob Marley artwork which I framed together with the commission work. Check my post for the Bob Marley step by step explanation.

9f18a791_defe_4229_bd06_259ef586b486.jpeg

I would have declined the commission work and never found out that I could work so fast , also wouldn’t have got the rewards for the work. Any time I look at the artwork, I remember some things that makes my believe in myself, I feel so happy and proud of myself. The work has been one of my favorite commission artworks ever since then.

71ef196a_47fe_4634_bac2_014f21ccf963.jpeg

Thank you for staying with me up till this extent, have a lovely day, and always have it in mind that You can do it no matter how difficult it may seem.

Here is a video that shows some detailing on the work

https://3speak.tv/watch?v=corporateay/flqhfrvw

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

There is an interesting story behind your beautiful portrait drawing. You did a great job in a short time. The pressure to get a job done is a hindrance to doing well. However, you were able to focus well and complete this wonderful portrait. Congratulations :)

 3 years ago 

Great Job man!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

It’s a pleasure having to around 😊😊

I love people who are good artist like you , your work is neat and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67