Leiva, A Hero Without A Cape - Digital Paint

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Trunks, how are you all doing!

Yesterday I was reading some articles from "Real Life Heroes" that really captivated me. They were little stories of men and women coming together to help someone in need, and they really touched my heart.

I remember one of them told how a security guard at a train station was able to stop a young man from committing suicide. The guard was far away, but managed to notice the young man's intention to throw himself onto the tracks while the train was moving. Luckily, he was able to run towards him and prevent this catastrophe from happening.

I remember being fascinated by the story, and feeling inspired. It was because of it that I decided to start this new illustration. I wanted to create a character that would represent these "Heroes without Capes", who without needing a costume or heroic name, have saved countless lives. Thus was born: Leiva, a young adult who has the ability to see through his special eyes when something bad is about to happen. That is why he has that particular reddish colour in them.

I remember that I wanted to keep this "Hero without a cape" touch, so even though I created him with special powers, I decided not to add any "Special" hero costume or name. I searched for art and urban fashion references, and found many stylish photographs of guys and girls riding or driving cars, which inspired me for the pose of our protagonist.

I hope you guys love it!

11.jpg

Step by Step:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg


ChristopherB - Animado.png

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

start success go! go! go!

Go, Go, Goooo!!!

Excellent as always, keep going forward!
Congratulations!

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it!

i think i'm your fan! GREAT JOB!

And i'm your fan! THANKS A LOT!

 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @esthersanchez

Congratulations @christopherb your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Thank you!

Thank you so much <3 <3

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!

Wow!!! I LOVE THIS! I am a huge fan of digital arts. I seriously want to learn. I am in love with animation as well any channel to recommend for me?

Thank you very much!!! I'm really glad you liked it. And as for a channel to recommend, I'm the same as you! I love animation and digital art but I don't know much about channels hahahahahah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85