Weekly contest: Drawing a landscape, week #1

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi friends

Here is my entry into this contest brought to us by world of xpilar posted by @adeljose and supported by @xpilar

20210516_114904.jpg

This painting is an imaginative one but I wouldn't really say it is imaginative in that, this is what I see almost everyday and it has sticked to my memory. I live in an area that is still developing and we still have some mud houses with thatch roof here. What we find almost everywhere in my locality is palm trees and I had to include that in my painting together with the mud house. Tho my painting couldn't depict them exactly haha I am still new to this and I hope to improve with time.

I used wall acrylic colours for this; that's because I don't have any other medium to work with. The wall acrylic didn't allow for flexibility but I still managed to make something great out of it. The colours I made use of were, red, black, yellow and white as seen in my palette here. I wasn't sure that I will be using white that's why i didn't include it in the palette . After painting, I realised I needed to include a sun so I used white for this.

Let me take you through the painting process

  • First I started of by looking for a canvas and glad I found one. If I didn't, maybe I would have used paper but it wouldn't have been great like using a canvas.

20210516_095756.jpg

  • I then placed my canvas on a board and taped the four sides

  • I proceeded to having my colours on the palette

20210516_100950.jpg

  • And boom!!! I began painting from the sky. I used red and yellow for the clouds

20210516_100609.jpg

  • I moved on to paint the forest and the house and also the ground that's looking like water haha.

20210516_102007.jpg

  • I left it to dry and when it was dry, I now included the figure and some highlights seen here and also a part of the sky. I left it to dry again.

20210516_105655.jpg

  • The final thing I did was add the sun using white acrylic and boom out work is ready!!!

20210516_115320.jpg

Not a very good painting tho but I am proud of this for real. I never thought it would come out this way.

My painting classes is gradually paying off wow!

Someone should buy my painting with a steem token 😁😁😁😁😁

Oh christiee the artist!!! I am really enjoying this art thing💃💃💃💃💃

I encourage you all to participate in this contest please. It's fun!!!

Have a good one guys!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @christiee

Nice painting, beautiful sunset draws that splendorous sun.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #11

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15