Drawing an Animal Duo: Pisces

Have you read your horoscope today? Do you usually believe what your horoscope says? What is your zodiac sign? Do you believe that your horoscope says you are to see my post today? 😅

Hi, I am Christian and I am joining this fun and exciting art contest by The World of Xpilar. I actually just subscribed and joined this community and I am welcomed with an art contest which is what I love to do in steemit.

This contest inspires us to connect with nature because we are to produce an art of an animal duo. And it is a bit challenging because it has to be original and you cannot take a reference anywhere in the internet.

B915F8CA-E81D-47EE-8958-EC2D46C05859.jpeg

I will name this art: Pisces in the Aquarium because they are literally two fishes in the aquarium. Does that make sense? 🤪

The Story Behind

So what I did was I went outside our house and look for animals. To my disappointment, I see no animals standing in duo. The pigeons in the neighborhood are out of sight, because of the rain an hour ago. I see no dogs nor cat.

So, I went back inside. And I felt guilty because I didnt notice our small aquarium in the living room.

5A8D6221-2E29-40AC-B2DA-A17795C9B10C.jpeg

So the next struggle was they are always swimming together- not duo. So, I was strictly attending my iPad’s screen, wishing only two fishes will appear.

FA2F500F-4D59-4081-B881-C3EAF437641D.jpeg

I patiently waited. It was about 10 minutes until I was able to get a decent photo. It is only decent because I dont own the latest iPad. And they are swimming and moving! That is hard!

But, I realized I was able to connect to the environment which is actually the purpose of this contest. The ten minutes of closely monitoring the fishes in this small aquarium made me feel trapped. Do you think they feel trapped too?

Anyways, I hope you did have fun reading my post before I share my art process.

E9DA0212-4F66-4528-98E8-633F3921A0AA.jpeg
I used STAEDTLER Mars Lumograph pencil to sketch the outlines.

C0EB2D96-74C8-4033-925C-E01DA447D022.jpeg
Then I started coloring using Tombow ABT brush pens.

4253655F-5BA2-49BF-80AF-FC547DE27C57.jpeg
I also used SCRIBBLER Brush Maker because I only have limited colors of Tombow.

0F4A7F44-7B8B-43D6-A18A-0E27A80D68DB.jpeg
For bubble and water effects, I used RAFFINE ART SKETCH and Sakura GELLY ROLL 05.

I hope you had fun reading. Until next time!

✌️Peace!

~ Christian Yocte

Sort:  

Que lindo dibujo @christianyocte

I hope i can understand you. But thank you for dropping by. ❤️

Wow! Nice post. Great photos. Greetings

Thank you so much! See you around here.steem on!

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @christianyocte

Interesting marine world where you can enjoy beautiful animal species, nice aquarium.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #1

I agree cute and pretty aquarium we have. Enjoy!

oye me gusto mucho tu creatividad y pensamiento para realizar el hermoso dibujo

Thank you so much ❤️❤️❤️

Your drawing is beautilful @christianyocte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40