You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desert Safari in one of the World's Highest Cold Desert

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago

IMG_6888.JPG

😉

Many thanks for this super "cool" travelogue.
I was once on the northern edge of the Sahara. It was far too hot for me there. To be honest, I only liked the camels. And they probably only herded them there for the tourists... 😂

Sort:  

I'm happy that you registered the "coolness" of this travelogue. 😀

OMG, Sahara? How come?

I think I would survive there as we bear higher temperatures from May to August in most of Pakistan.

I only see camels when I close my eyes and imagine a desert. Although there weren't any in the one I visited. 😄

How come?

I went on holiday to Tunisia about 30 years ago. We booked a two-day round trip there - which also took us briefly into the desert.

I only see camels when I close my eyes

Hihi, I remember your general fear of animals. But camels are so cute and cuddly. They are also cloven-hoofed - like sheep... 🥰

Wow. That was long ago.

You remember my fear of animals!

Sheep are cuter. 🐑😀

Of course I remember, we talked about it... ;-)
Yes, maybe that's my problem here on the Steem: too much input and I find it hard to "tidy up" - obviously not even in my head... ;-)

Sheep are cuter.

For sure!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46