You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 Do You Trust New Users?

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

the chances are that if you're reading this, you're already within my circle and somebody that I consider a friend

I can't believe my eyes and I'm beginning to believe in a kind of soul mate: you've hit so many points that went through my mind during my first "report" and which I deliberately dropped. There is a little diplomat in me after all and I would like to check out who (and there will be many...) from this "group", which I would like to see as a group (not a herd), I am stepping on the toes of.

Your criteria for someone you would like to follow are exactly those I would like to attach to a free, not insignificant delegation of mine. It seems to me that we sat in a room to work these out.

To answer your questions in summary: All is well, you as well as I belong here. I've stopped looking for new users, the same-old introductory posts are a farce. "In the old days" that would have left you a grey mouse on the Steem forever. And rightly so!
Do I trust new users? Not immediately. But I only start observing them when they stand out with individual posts or introductions (because of a resteem or by chance - or do you think I read SEC?). Well, there aren't many. But I'm not that sad because of my very clear feed... ;-)

Oh, how I love your introduction photo. One of the most individual ones I've seen here in years! You are truly authentic - a real gorilla.... 😁

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I've been thinking about posting something along these lines for a while - Your report was definitely fresh in my mind as I wrote it. I wonder if subconsciously, I read between the lines and filled in the gaps of what you didn't say 🤣

In one of my replies, I said that I've recently found 2 users who look promising... both of which have just entered an Engagement Challenge rather than continue thinking of their own ideas 🤷‍♂️ Their posts are still probably very good but like I said... 🤷‍♂️ Hopefully they'll return to good old simple blogging and I'll take an interest again.

I think that my approach is similar to yours... I probably find people because of a resteem from within my trusted circle more than any other way!

I think that my approach is similar to yours...

Yes, that is how it looks in many respects. And I'm afraid we will continue to experiment quite lonely with it for a while. At least as long as even SR are still strongly supported for "this-morning-I-brush-my-teeth-postings"... 🙄

 10 months ago 

At least we have each other...

HuggingProtectingOrphanedGorillasGIF.gif

A true comfort!!! ... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65