Sort:  
 last year 

I don’t want to rush the game and I want to put some cool narrative in which looks at your Steemit profile to decide what to say next. Probably unnecessarily complicated but should be fun!

It’s nice to have some real work - my confidence is low so I keep doubting myself which was always my worry having not worked for so long. I’ve started to get my head back into it though and sent something over tonight which I think is decent. Hopefully it is at least ok!

How are you? I keep checking to see if you’ve posted anything…

Please excuse me for replying so late. It expresses a little bit my current commitment and basic interest in this platform.

The game is cool and it's totally nice that you're including a cool storyline! For my current reply, I had already considered writing a whole article. Discarded... My response may surprise you, or it may not.

So glad to hear you're settling into your new job. You put a lot of energy and thought into everything you do - so your delivered project can't be anything but good!

A regular job is a fine thing. It gives structure and if it's also fun, it's exactly what people need - regardless of the payment.
Here now I am a bit at "How are you?" I've been fighting for my (unpaid) job for many weeks, primarily for over 100 sheep. It wasn't enough. The medicines were so expensive, one worker quit without notice - we can't save the farm. By the end of the year, all the sheep will be sold and I can only help to ensure that the buyer is not the butcher. This is very unsatisfactory, I now work only out of extreme love for the animal.

Haha, that's not the kind of post I want to write then either.... ;-) But there is also another, much more important reason regarding Steemit: With a few exceptions (in my community or good friends), I don't read anything here that interests me anymore. I sort shit by smell when I curate. I just don't want to spend my free time with that anymore, and certainly don't want to join to be suspected of being a sc slave (merely because I can write... LOL).

 last year 

My response may surprise you, or it may not.

This reply or the one to poor little choose-adventure?

I guess neither reply comes as a surprise, other than the news about your sheep. I’m sorry to hear that - do you need to sell all of your babies or can you keep a few?

With a few exceptions (in my community or good friends), I don't read anything here that interests me anymore.

I think this problem has been here for a while now and is increasing. I want to curate, I enjoy content but so little catches my attention that it feels like a waste of time even trying. Part of me thinks “if I keep going, maybe more will think the same and try to be original” but it doesn’t seem to happen. There’s too much of a focus on contests and engagement challenges which simply don’t interest me. Outside of that, like you say, there’s the people I like but they’re becoming less active too so there’s less pulling me back in.

I do enjoy watching your escape from Steemit City and I hope you win your fight 😊 I think that the interactions with the people will become the best part of the game.

As far as your comments about sc, I suspect that the person in the team that we liked who would comment occasionally has left Steemit. I could be wrong but the occasional meaningful interaction that we used to have appears to be a thing of the past. I haven’t looked at their comments but I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s mostly congratulations for dolphins and alike.

the one to poor little choose-adventure

Ja, jener... ;-)

Sheep

The operation on the farm will be discontinued.
Purely privately, of course, I keep my three bucks. Maybe I will buy another 10-15 girls from the farmer. That depends on how much land he can lease me.
The plans to let Elton become a daddy, however, are canceled for now.
There will be no more cheese production, the farm is broke.
All that will happen now is just a great, time-consuming (and expensive) hobby. I look forward to this with mixed feelings - but at the moment I'm just sad that all the effort of the last few weeks has not been enough for the farm nor for most of the sheep. I'll write more about this sometime.... :-(

There’s too much of a focus on contests and engagement challenges which simply don’t interest me.

Me not either. Nor most of the longtime Steemians. And certainly not people from outside.

I think that the interactions with the people will become the best part of the game.

Yes, it already is a lot of fun!

I suspect that the person in the team that we liked who would comment occasionally has left Steemit.

I think so too. What else was left to the person, who after all seemed to have had a few ideal ideas?!
What happened is a disgrace. Now we have a pool full of blind beggars who think Steemit is the sc. Argh, better not think about it! Let's rather have fun in Steemit City!

 last year 

I don’t know how farmers stay profitable any more. Everything is so expensive to keep going and then you’re expected to sell everything very cheap. Perhaps one day you’ll explain so that a simpleton like me can understand!

Maybe another day, you’ll find a way of making your hobby a business again and Elton can “get jiggy with it”.

I don’t know what to think about Steemit now. In many senses, nothing has changed but at the same time, it feels completely different.

It’s a bit complicated since there are a lot of factors.
We had to spend a whole bunch of money (and time, a lot of time) for the health of the animals. Besides food and energy got so expensive. The bills… Well… If somebody blocks good ideas and doesn’t want any solution, there won’t be any…

Oh, Elton will become famous because of the prettiest lambs ever seen one day… 🥰

Steem, well… „All users are equal but some are more equal“… 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63