You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ The Priest and The Contest-Monkey - Episode 2: The Accountant

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

The story is so exciting. I'm eagerly awaiting "The Deputy" - someone from this gang who additionally acts anonymously in the 'Abuse Watchers' to eliminate competitors....

Did I say exciting? Actually, it's rather sad and boring.
Boring, because again and again scammers try something, often get away with it. Sometimes they are caught, driven away with great horror, forgotten - and re-registered and... boring.

Sad. You said yourself, you can't trust anyone then. I have hardly trusted anyone for a long time.
I don't open SEC-Wxy articles for a long time, I get sick when busybodies pin a "review" under there, but don't vote for the post. I get sick when I see all the servants working off chores. I even get sick when I see these suggested in curation reports.
The saddest part is answering your question:
"Where are the new users bringing originality and creativity?" There are none! If, definitely not doing achievements but in the right small communities. Hard to find those but often this is the first step to be sure this special user is a good one… 🤷‍♀️
And the elder ones?
Gone! Gone, or hidden, to produce similar crap ("it works for the others, too, doesn't it").

Sort:  
 last year 

I told one of the Abuse Watchers last week to mind their own business after insisting that a suspicious newcomer should be validated. Whilst most of the Watchers that I know are good, there are some that are probably no better than The Priest and their cohort.

Luckily, there are a handful of resilient people who remain and keep me coming back. Most of them can be found in the comments, along with a few others. Occasionally, somebody new will join this trusted group but it has been a little while since this happened. It’d be far too easy to see bad everywhere again.

Ignorance is bliss 😊

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 10%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39