You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Abuse on Steem: the case @creativemary and what should we do better

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I admire your patience with such frauds. I am getting a bit fed up with "communicating"....

I'm quite happy that my accounts on Blurt and Hive appeared quasi automatically and I don't even want to know how many other blockchains there are where I should rather register... :-(
It's a shame!

I support your suggestion for a control team. We already called for this more than a year ago, and then brought it up again several times...
@papi.mati is actively promoting a community initiative. The response is poor. I myself don't feel like checking lists all the time. No matter what happens: without the Steemit team, we will never get enough SP together to fight.

I don't really like the suggestion of buying an account. Of course, it deceives the fraudsters into creating multiple accounts. At the same time, the price will also deter new "good" users.
I think another idea is better: a compulsory introduction. It doesn't have to be an identity card - a photo with a current date (better daily newspaper?!) is enough. Just like it was almost a matter of course "in the past".

Vielen Dank für dein Engagement!

LG Christiane

Sort:  

I believe my patience will not last too long. Time to time we also think what the hell we are doing all this and if there is anything that will get changed at the end.

Contrary to you, I think the fee will keep the spammers away and 15 Steem when converted:

15 Steem = 5.966469 US Dollar (USD)

I think this 15 Steem should be maybe then refundable for those users who will pass 3 month test time*. That in its way, will make people to stay and test platform and not like many today just sign in and do not do anything. Once people paid they will try to test and use the time to decide at the end to stay or go.

We usually pay for everything in real life, like Membership fee to clubs, why not to pay for Steeming. At the end it will reward people. Only then people will take it seriously.

Of course everything depends on the Steemit Team, whoever it is or they are.

Ich danke dir für die Teilnahme an der Diskussion,

LG,

Karly

Contrary to you, I think the fee will keep the spammers away

No, not in contrast to me. I also believe that a fee would keep (some) spammers away. However, at the same time I believe in the side effect. And that wouldn't be so great: as papi.mati says, we would eventually stay among ourselves and bleed out more and more. I can't let his other argument (developing countries) stand. The Steem is not the world's donation pot, but it is precisely this kind of thinking that causes - unfortunately, unfortunately - many users from precisely these developing countries to - to put it kindly - play tricks.

And of course I agree with you: we spend so much money on something, the fee for an interesting platform should not be a problem. It's up to us to make the platform interesting.
The idea of a three-month probation period is very good!

Ich danke dir für die Teilnahme an der Diskussion

Immer gerne. Du kennst mich - auch, wenn es manchmal bisschen viel ist... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46