You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💬 Expanding the boundaries of community coordination and online discussion

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I think generally I don't comment on posts as well. When I started steemit I used to give comments quite a lot especially in worldoffootball but a lot of users didn't reply and it kind of pushed me to stop. The engagement here as rightly pointed out is very low but we have to remeber that most of us do not even read the posts we upvote. I have a friend on this platform that always shares 1 comment and that is "Good post bro. Your presentation is very good" but always wants you to upvote his posts.
I don't blame some of the users because what drove them here is the rewards which is something a lot of promoters hammer on when trying to recruit so when they do end up signing up, they're only focussed on making posts which isn't bad at all but they are those that do not even reply to comments given on their posts.
It won't be easy to get the community interaction we expect and want but I it gets better.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I think that's happened to a lot of people when they join. They try to interact with people but so many are only interested in their own little world and end up just giving up. I think that the few people who do continue to comment and reply tend to do better in the long term - if they hang around long enough. Fingers crossed we can get something going here - the moderators in this community have roughly 350,000 combined Power so there's certainly potential for us to reward people (for what they should be doing anyway).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55