The Sanxingdui Visit: Utterly Speechless, No Words But "Oh My God"

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago


This was a trip in the summer of 2023. The Sanxingdui Visit: Utterly Speechless, No Words But "Oh My God"


image.png
When I saw the exhibits in the Sanxingdui Museum, I was truly at a loss for words. To be honest, other than saying "Oh my God," I couldn't think of any words or sentences to describe how I felt at that moment. It was too shocking; even the word "shocking" seems too weak to describe it.

image.png

Such portraits, we often see online, but only when you get there do you realize, it's not just two or three, but an entire wall covered with these figures, and there's also a hall in the middle filled with these portraits.image.png
I'm very curious about something: did the creator of Ultraman get inspiration from Sanxingdui? You say they are similar, yet there are significant differences; but if you say they are not alike, it seems like they come from the same mold.

image.pngimage.png

And there are these figures wearing golden masks, as well as the individual golden masks themselves.

image.png
image.png

The standing figures, from photos online, gave me the impression of being slender and tall, and frankly, that was about all. However, being there in person, you realize that we have completely underestimated the talent and wisdom of the ancients. The details are too exquisite, with the clothing depicted in full and vivid detail.image.png

The ancients also had a playful side. Are you sure this has nothing to do with Angry Birds? I don't believe it. Do you?image.png

image.pngimage.png

How did they come up with such designs? For our young people today, would you dress yourself like this?image.png



Look at these muscle lines; how long would it take to achieve this through daily aerobic exercise and weightlifting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44