WOX TRAVEL CONTEST | Adriatic TripsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

ita (1).jpg

I'm pleased to share with you my post about my recent trip to Italy. It was an adventure filled with beautiful scenery and rich history. After preliminary surveys of the places, I had set my sights on the Lavariano area, where I arrived early in the morning. I had already visited the larger and more famous destinations in this country several times, and this time I had decided to get to know a small Italian town in detail. I was welcomed by the mild Mediterranean climate and the friendly city life.

ita (2).jpg

I am pleased to share with you my post about my recent trip to Italy. It was an adventure filled with beautiful scenery and rich history. I had already visited the larger and more famous destinations in this country several times, and this time I decided to get to know a small Italian town in detail. After preliminary inspections of the places, I had headed for the Grado area, where I arrived early in the morning. I was welcomed by the mild Mediterranean climate and friendly city life. It is a port city in northeastern Italy, province of Gorizia, autonomous region of Friuli-Venezia Giulia, which is located on the northern coast of the Adriatic Sea, in the Gulf of Trieste.

ita (4).jpg

A walk along the rocky coast combines the beauty of nature with the rich cultural heritage of the region. I was impressed by the crystal clear waters and picturesque cliffs, even though there was a light wind at this time of year. As I walked along the boardwalk I enjoyed the soothing sound of crashing waves and the salty sea breeze. The rocks were shaped by time and natural influences, turning them into whimsical figures.

ita (3).jpg

ita (5).jpg

Throughout my trip I was struck by the warmth and hospitality of Italians. They were always ready to guide me and tell me about their wealth of culture and history. In addition, Italian cuisine is varied and delicious, ranging from pizza and pasta to risotto and tiramisu.

ita (6).jpg

ita (7).jpg

Grado has been an important center of trade and culture for centuries due to its location. Some houses are authentic and offer amazing views of the sea and the surrounding areas.

ita (8).jpg

My walk continued past a few of the many cafes and restaurants in Grado serving fresh seafood made with local produce. I couldn't miss to enjoy and try the famous Italian coffee.

ita (9).jpg

ita (10).jpg

ita (11).jpg

Later in the day, I visited Lavariano area. The village is famous for its picturesque streets, traditional houses. Walking around Lavariano is a real pleasure, allowing me to immerse myself in the local culture and nature.

ita (12).jpg

I passed through the fabulous and narrow streets surrounded by traditional houses made of stone and wood, some of which date back centuries. Many of these houses have now been converted into holiday homes that visitors can rent and enjoy the comforts and tranquility of home.

ita (13).jpg

Walking around Lavariano was a perfect way to spend a day in Italy. It was a way to escape the crowds and immerse myself in the more relaxed and authentic environment of the country. With its beautiful nature, rich history and warm hospitality of the locals, Lavariano certainly left me with many pleasant moments and feelings.

ita (14).jpg

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

I love places like this, these houses and streets keep the spirit of the time :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64