WOX TRAVEL CONTEST - Last stop on the great Australian crossingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

To everyone who has never been to Australia, I just want to say this: it was a wonderful place, you would fall in love. Because of the mad urge in me to travel the world and visit every remote corner of the planet, try the most delicious and exotic cuisine and drink the sweetest wine in the most remote part of the world. I want to live a little in each country, get to know at least a little of its culture and language, feel its atmosphere and make new friends, not just cross off another destination on my list.

si.jpg

They say that the world is a book, and he who does not travel has only read the first page of it, and unfortunately it is so. All cultures are so different and you yourself could learn an awful lot without even setting it as a goal, you could grow at least a little, change your worldview and your outlook on things just for a weekend spent in a new place among crowds of people coming from all corners of the world. Of course, this does not exclude the less popular and less visited destinations from my list.

si2.jpg

Australia has always been an attractive destination for me. I would even say it was at the top of my list. Even after spending almost two weeks there, there are still many places I want to see there and I will definitely come back again.

si4.jpg

The views throughout the trip were amazing. Australian nature is truly insanely beautiful, and it shows how the Australians themselves have a culture of preserving and maintaining what they have. Be careful on the way, because in many places a kangaroo can jump out of the trees and scare you. There are plenty of signs reminding you to be careful with wild animals.

si3.jpg

In Australia we rented a car and drove around with it throughout our stay there. Between Melbourne and Sydney we flew with Virgin Australia - one of the largest operating companies in Australia. From Sydney to Auckland we used Virgin Australia again. Luckily I was able to come across a very good deal at the last minute, otherwise tickets between the two cities are between AU$600 and AU$700.

si1.jpg

Before each trip, I read a lot about my chosen destination, especially the more unfamiliar places like Australia. Of course before we left I did my research and read everything I could on TripAdvisor - attractions, restaurants, places to go, clubs, recommendations from overseas and local (Australian) travellers. Basically, I started with a huge list and program, but as I've already shared with you, we had to reshape it on the fly.

Contest: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@benoitblanc/wox-travel-contest-or-extending-the-journey-beyond-boundaries-or-week-1 by @benoitblanc

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm sure it was a fantastic trip. It's a pity that Australia is so far, it takes a long time to fly. But maybe it protects this continent from an excessive influx of tourists who litter everywhere and deface everything :)

 last year 

It sounds like you had an incredible adventure in Australia! Your passion for exploring new places and immersing yourself in different cultures is truly inspiring. It's amazing how travel can broaden our horizons and reshape our perspectives. Australia's stunning nature and diverse wildlife seem to have left a lasting impression on you. Renting a car and driving around must have given you a unique and memorable experience. It's always fascinating to learn about the preparations and research that go into making a trip memorable. Your journey highlights the essence of travel – the unexpected discoveries and the flexibility to adapt plans. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experiences, and I hope your future travels continue to be just as enriching!

 last year 

I was definitely fascinated by this trip. I will remember this experience for a long time. It is my pleasure to share my excitement with you! :)

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

 last year 

Thanks @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65