N icecream - Moment Of The Day

in WORLD OF XPILAR29 days ago

ice.jpeg

In the heart of the bustling city center, the streets pulsate with life, there is a zone that guarantees a momentary escape from the hustle and bustle. This is the pedestrian zone, full of charming shops, boutiques, cafes. And right here, I find a simple joy that takes me back to childhood - creamy ice cream in a cone. As I walked the streets, I enjoyed how the sun cast its golden rays on the old stone facades, illuminating them with a warm, soft light. All around was filled with sounds of laughter, music and casual conversation, creating a symphony that resonated deep within my soul. With each step I felt my tension melt away, replaced by a sense of calm and contentment. On a corner, nestled between an antique shop and a bookstore, was a small, unassuming ice cream shop. Its storefront shone like a mirror, reflecting the vibrancy of its surroundings. As I approached, my eyes were drawn to the magnificent masterpieces laid out before me - colorful, icy delights that seemed too good to be true. Among this palette of flavors, there was one that caught my attention with its classic elegance - vanilla ice cream in a cone. The salesman, an elderly gentleman with a warm smile and an infectious laugh, caught my eye. He nodded appreciatively, understanding our immediate desire. With deft but confident movements, he removed a cone from the glass container, placed it on the counter, and began the ritual of creating the perfect ice cream. Each spoonful scooped it carefully until it rose gradually into the funnel, forming a perfect cone shape. As the vendor handed me his creation, I felt grateful for this small but significant joy. With the funnel, I headed back to the pedestrian area, following the sound of laughter and chatter. I found a secluded spot on a nearby bench under the shade of an ancient tree. Here I stopped to enjoy the atmosphere in front of me which was a busy street, the energy pulsating through it and most importantly the sweetness that was slowly melting in my hands. I take the first bite and a flood of memories flood my senses. The pure, unadulterated enjoyment of creamy ice cream in a cone transported me back to a time when life was simpler, days were carefree and every moment was an opportunity for discovery. This simple dessert hidden in a simple cone reminded me of the beauty that lies in simple pleasures, when all we really need is a little silence, a little peace, and a little sweetness to make sense of the chaos around us. So, as I continued to walk the busy streets of my beloved city, I carried more than ice cream in a cone with me. It was a piece of my past, a moment of peace in the midst of the hectic everyday life. After all, no matter where life takes us or what challenges we must overcome, there will always be room for simple joys like creamy ice cream in a cone to carry us forward.
Sort:  

What a delightful piece of writing @charter :)

Simple pleasures is what life is all about, isn't it! I really enjoyed how something so seemingly insignificant - you put into full highlight mode, being fully present in each of those passing moments and soaking up every ounce of blissful joy they had to offer.

I believe it is times and moments like this - you know, the little things which give us some of the most profound moments of perspective in our lives. It is often not the large, dramatic or noted events... but the ones which often pass us by in the blink of an eye and many times, if we are not paying attention... we don't even notice them.

This is one of the reasons I enjoy observing people go about their daily business. Quiet observation of such things gives you a kaleidoscope of insight into all sorts of things which can get you thinking differently, seeing things from different perspectives, taking a moment to allow an emotion to pass through you... and so on. It is beautiful - it is life <3

 29 days ago 

I can't say that I'm going through a young age, on the contrary. But I can hardly refuse a good ice-cream)))) True, in the past, ice-cream was made of only natural products, but now .... I don't even know what's inside ))))

 29 days ago 

Interesting shot. I like!
If you don't mind, I will publish a link to this material on our WOX channel.
https://t.me/+UThhKqfeJOZkMzEy

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44