WOX Travel Contest - Beck's rockssteemCreated with Sketch.

38735.jpg

A very short, very easy and at the same time very picturesque walk is the one to the Beck's rocks, near the Rhodope village of Ravnogor . Actually, the walk itself is not that impressive, but the end goal is definitely quite interesting. A large part of the Rhodope peaks and Vacha dam can be seen. In autumn it is especially colorful and breathtaking.

98743.jpg

14926.jpg

There are no water fountains or shade along the way, so if you visit Beck's Rocks in summer, bring plenty of water and also hats and sunscreen or creams.
The panoramic site itself can be reached by off-road car or jeep. If you don't feel sorry for your personal vehicle, you can get pretty close and save yourself some of the walking.

12675.jpg

It goes entirely on a wide, dirt road. By car, you can easily reach the last houses above the village of Ravnogor, even if you continue for about a kilometer on the dirt road after them. We parked near a dry fountain.

10706.jpg

75608.jpg

Beck's rocks are quite a popular and frequently visited place. On weekends and in good weather it is full of tourists. If you want to take a picture you will have to wait your turn. I have seen lovely and lonely pictures of the place taken either very early in the morning or late at night.
The panoramic platform is somewhat secured. There is a railing, but I don't advise you to lean on it. A large, wooden gazebo with a large table was also built, suitable for gathering a large company. 3 benches are attached to the rock itself.

23147.jpg

08261.jpg

If you visit Beck's Rocks with children, you should be quite careful (outside the gazebo) and hold their hand. There were also many babies carried in kangaroos, slings and the like.
The popularity and easy access to Beck's Rocks are also a prerequisite for neglect and accumulation of waste.

36028.jpg

29448.jpg

42658.jpg

Time with breaks: 1 hour 10 minutes (one way)

Time without breaks: 55 min.

Distance: 3.4 km.

Calories: 194 kcal

Average speed: 3.4 km/h.

Elevation: 132 m.

03153.jpg

Screenshot_2023-05-31-15-55-11-246-edit_com.android.chrome.jpg

contest link https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@o1eh/wox-travel-contest-or-week-13
Organised by @o1eh

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating. Breathtaking views. I must admit, you are a master of photography. Is this your hobby or do you do it professionally?

I used to often go to the Carpathians, so I like this type of vacation :)

I work in television, but my hobby has been photography since I was little. Not a day goes by without me taking a few photos of my day. in my free time I love and prefer to go out into nature and explore my country. Most of the time I'm with my family, which means I carry a lot of luggage and there's not always room for my professional camera, so I use my phone. :)

 last year 

You have a great hobby and a great country :)

 last year 

What beautiful places. I want to go to the mountains, but there are no mountains nearby and my wife is afraid of heights... ambush from all sides ...)))

then go without your wife :)

 last year 

... and who will I leave it for)))
If the mountains were nearby, everything would be simple)

my wife prefers the sea to the mountains...:)

 last year 

mine too 🤣😂 😅

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48