Photo contest: post processing #22 ShadowssteemCreated with Sketch.

949951.jpg

Two fiery webs envelop my naked body, two burning stars look at themselves in my soul as in a mirror... Two whispered notes shake everything in me, two shadows woven into one stand out in the darkness silent, lonely... The one shadow in the fire dances and inflames it with passionate passion, and the other... in the smoke screen burns a hot ember with ardor... A groan in the deaf silence makes the air stop for a moment, and the stars twinkle, fixed on a gentle faceless silhouette... Tiny drops flow gently towards rose leaves, a fragrance innocently enchants spreads - fills the night with color... The shadows merge into one, as the fire envelops in smoke, the sounds casually complement each other and fade away in an irreplaceable moment...

03403.jpg

08500.jpg

12125.jpg

14666.jpg

71044.jpg

A shadow of past happiness slowly glides past me. Reminds me of the days of lust and a look fixed on me. It was beautiful, but so unnatural... I didn't believe it, and I believed that you were next to me. Furious was our pursuit, but... until that day! You left, leaving two words to burn me, to wake me up from sleep - "I can't"! I do not believe that you have forgotten me, but my love is full of sadness. I'm going! This shadow remains behind me, she turned out to be a faithful friend! And I know - no matter what I do, he will lie down next to me and so I will fall asleep. And tomorrow, when I feel the dawn, I will embrace this sweet sadness, I will let it go - to possess me, whatever happens after that.

86128.jpg

Contest by @bambuka
link: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-22

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

It is more a play of light than shadows, but very enchanting! Amazing!

Здесь скорее игра света, чем теней, но очень феерично! Классно!

Thanks 😊

 last year 

... light, shadows, thoughts, memories and emotions... everything is intertwined in a bizarre way :)

unexpectedly good combination :)

 last year 

silhouettes often act as shadows, but this is also a kind of absence of light))

silhouettes often act as shadows,

Silhouettes ARE shadows - seen or shot from within this same shadow.
Their speciality is: not to be seen as projections on floors or walls or the like but as contrasts against "their" source of light. It's a question of perspective, not of concepts or terms.

 last year 

Silhouettes ARE shadows - seen or shot from within this same shadow.

Yes, this is an interesting approach to shadow. Technically, it's not a shadow. After all, the shadow is what I see. And here I am inside the shadow itself and looking at its owner :)

Technically, it's not a shadow.

Why not?
Because "technically" spoken it has to be the projection of a (3-dimensional) shadow on a (2-dimensional) surface?

 last year 

Apparently there is a stereotype of shadow perception as a projection from an object onto a plane/surface.
At the same time, the shadow has a volume that constantly changes when moving.
But we don't see this volume, we look through it at other objects... apparently it is necessary to put smoke in the shade and then it will become 3-dimensional))... an interesting idea, we need to experiment)

Now I am deeply puzzled...how to remove the surface of the shadow volume...
Теперь я глубоко озадачен...как снять поверхность объёма тени...

...the "world" IS deeply puzzling...
From the moment I have my mind set in such a way that the "world" seems to me clearly explainable and mostly understood by me - from that very moment I'll become dangerous to my environment...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @pelon53

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Psychedelic... Somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65