Photo contest: post processing #19steemCreated with Sketch.

1680956388022-01.jpeg

I decided to enter the dark contest with suggestions from my workplace, where I met my colleague @benoitblanc.
In the first photo is my colleague who is a sound engineer. He is also a guitarist and vocalist in a death metal band. I decided it was a suitable model for a dark counter-journal photography.

1680956045876-01.jpeg

In the second photo, we built a set in which we had to shoot a commercial for a certain brand. The team was backstage and I noticed that it would fit in well with the pageant.

1680955939801-01.jpeg

This is the set of an entertainment show that we broadcast every week. The photo was taken between the rehearsal and the live show itself. I had turned off the studio lights to use the moment to snap a dark pose.

1680955863226-01.jpeg

This is one of the apparatus rooms where we work together with the team. The dark environment is reminiscent of the computer clubs of old, where the only lighting was that of the monitors (remember).

1680956503962-01.jpeg

A light attracts tourists to my dark studio. Thanks to the luminous display, we can navigate when the lights are off where the exit is. From this controller, the temperature in the studio room and the power of work are regulated. We get a large part of our energy from multiple photovoltaics mounted on the roof space.
It's dark in the room, it's quiet here, I'm alone again, there's no one with me, I'm still talking with my thoughts, with my dreams ... Life flies... Yes, the beautiful days pass with many hopes and with many tears, with many smiles, with happy faces, with deeply wounded but alive hearts. From all this there is in me a little sadness and joy, tears and hopes... I guess I'm sorry... Of course, it's a pity for my now-gone childhood, when I carelessly soared in the stars, when life was a game for me... Oh yes, and now games are played, but this time with cruel, deaf Fate.

Contest organised by @bambuka
Link: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-19

Sort:  
 last year 

I totally forgot about the dark light shooting it hilarious .😆

Extraordinary image, I like the human silhouette photographed against the light.

Long Live Metal! 🤘🏻

 last year 

Good immersion, I like your workplace, it is created for creativity.
Black silhouettes promise a mystery...
the only thing you didn't mention is the genre. What genre do you consider your photos to be?

work/creativity

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56