Photo contest: post processing #18 MinimalismsteemCreated with Sketch.

1679747577782-01.jpeg

I'm a fan of minimalism in architecture, interiors, fashion and things in the wardrobe, devices and relationships. I am truly horrified by the obsession with trinkets, plushies, old-fashioned interiors with suffocating furniture, the obsession with quantities of shoes, and the magnets on the refrigerators throw me into an outright shock. I must have lived in samurai Japan or somewhere in Scandinavia in a previous life. For me, the few things mean pure consciousness, air and focus. And elegance.

1679747779266-01.jpeg

The magic of small things... What is so hidden in them? Why are goals, hotly awaited, anticipation will often kill? To meet the sunset today, let the rain fall, a tear shed by a fallen child. The magic of small things... What's so magical about them? An unexpected smile in the morning, a love inscription on dust. Unexpected and without recompense... Your life is turned around in an instant. And you already believe in fate.

1679747924455-01.jpeg
He is truly happy who knows how to enjoy the little things.

This competition is made possible thanks to @bambuka

You can also participate by visiting this link: https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/photo-contest-post-processing-18

Sort:  
 last year 

I agree with @ty-ty :)
It's not minimalism, but I like your thoughts, which are well suited to the theme of our party. There is no need to withdraw the application, it is enough to add your version of minimalism to the photo through editing the post. I am sure of your success :)

 last year 

given the somewhat paradoxical nature of the task you formulated, I would like to see from you your own example of how you understand its execution, keeping the first and main parameter - "subject genre" and adding to it the second - "minimalism style". )

As for the first parameter of the task, I do not find inconsistencies in the author's works. Such photos may well be included in the catalog both for exhibition and for the sale of these products and help attract the attention of buyers.

 last year 

I'm already on my way, but I haven't found the final stop yet :))

I agree, the photos are interesting. They even have a story in them. Pencil sharpener as a devourer of their size :)) And the figure can be collectible in general (or it will become so in a few years.

I just touched on the minimalism point under discussion.

========================
я уже в пути, но пока не нащупал конечную остановку :))

Согласен, фотографии интересные. В них есть даже история. Точилка для карандашей как пожиратель их размера :)) А фигурка может быть вообще коллекционной (или станет таковой через несколько лет.

Я только коснулся обсуждаемого момента минимализма.

For me, the few things mean pure consciousness, air and focus. And elegance.

This is well said for me!

I dare to accomplish by pointing on the difference between "few" things and "small" things and further on the difference between "minimalistic" to the amount or size of things. For me, it seems to be the essence of the shape.

Thus - please feel not attacked by me! - I see in your macro photos not minimalism since the elements show much lines and colours.

(Do you know the picture "Black Square" by Russian-Ukrainian artist Malevich?)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Square_(painting)

You are right! I will be withdrawing my offer and may enter a future contest.

There seems to be time enough to take part in the actual "party".

 last year 

Don't be in a hurry. You have fulfilled the main requirement for creating a photo in the "subject" genre. I really like your first photo. And as for the minimalistic style, it is not always necessary and possible in this genre, because its task is to show the product, not the photo. "Minimalism" in this case is nothing more than an unjustified whim of the organizer of the contest.

We will fight for it again :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

esta muy genial los legos .
toda la suerte con tu entrada ,feliz inicio de semana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65