Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.36) You can win Steem.

My fellow steemians I hope your day was great. This is your friend @caringmanasseh with another pencil drawing. Take your time and go through the steps. I appreciate @xpilar and the world of xpilar for this contest. Today I shall be drawing an Elephant.

GridArt_20240620_190537426.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

Elephants are the largest land mammals on earth and have distinctly massive bodies, large ears, and long trunks. They use their trunks to pick up objects, trumpet warnings, greet other elephants, or suck up water for drinking or bathing, among other uses.

Both male and female African elephants grow tusks and each individual can either be left- or right-tusked, and the one they use more is usually smaller because of wear and tear. Elephant tusks serve many purposes.

These extended teeth can be used to protect the elephant's trunk, lift and move objects, gather food, and strip bark from trees. They can also be used for defence. During times of drought, elephants even use their tusks to dig holes to find water underground.

Materials used in the drawing

GridArt_20240620_184719835.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt

  1. A4 paper
  2. Pencils
  3. Shapner
  4. Eraser

Steps of drawing the Elephant
Step 1.

GridArt_20240620_182752363.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt
I began my drawing from the head to the large ears and other parts of the head like the trunk and tusk. I also drew the two large legs in the front and part of one of the hind legs that is partly hiding.

Step 2

GridArt_20240620_183118054.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt
I started shading at this stage. I shaded the big ear on the left hand side, the legs of the elephant and the trunk. I also make sure I put the wrinkles on the trunk.

Step 3

GridArt_20240620_173907658.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt
At this stage, I shaded the ear at the right-hand side, and the eyes and I also ensured that the tusk was beautifully shaded.

Step 4

GridArt_20240620_170601275.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt
Here, I remarked on the ground level from the sky. I also shaded the ground and the mountain

Step 5

GridArt_20240620_173631303.jpg
Photo edited by Collage Maker-GridArt
This is the last stage of the drawing. Here, I shaded the sky and the trees on the ground

GridArt_20240620_184009329.jpg
Me and my pencil

Friends this is my pencil work in this contest: Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.36) You can win Steem. Thank you for spending time on my blog.
I invite @ezunjoshy, @ziaht29 and @zisha-hafiz
to also participate.

I love you all


10% support to @wox-helpfund

Sort:  

This is a very nice composure, I like it.

Wow, friend, you've made a very good drawing! Especially the scenery behind the elephant, the look you've given it is making your drawing even more attractive.

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

I like all the cracks in the skin...the detail...great work @caringmanasseh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51