MOUNTAIN,SEA and SKY; Create your Story Competition 109

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The buzzing city has got me exhausted so I decided to take a drive down the countryside.The picturesque landscape caught my eyes,so I pull over.As I found my self staring blankly in the sky as it transcends from blue to red,the sun is setting.The warm feeling calms my senses,so I decided to stay for a while.As I stare the golden hour,a memory of my childhood flashes back.I remember an old story being told by my teacher about how life came to be.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv1PjvB3parqSFF29uxV4PNbUcD3K93aRBZE3W9j1uWduhFqzgWzydeN4cF3wukzrpuYXKMv62KqcEEaMrPaoovK4wjPDa28jyLLbBt.jpeg


The story was being told for generations it's in my system.It was told that when the earth is created there is only the sky ,the sea and a black bird.It all began when the black bird get ired of flying,but cant take a rest because all there is nothing but the vast sky and endless water.Afraid of drowning and exhaustion the bird came up with an idea,he made the sea and the sky fight,he talk to the mighty sea saying false statement that the sky said he was the greatest,and that the sea is no match to the sky,and says the same thing to the sky,both were raging with anger,the sea makes great waves and the sky fought back with lightning.
The sky rained with big rocks hitting the sea and the waves crashed down what was falling.Eventually they grew tired of the fight,they never spoke again.As the battle ends,over time the big rocks emerged as island and mountains.

That was the story of my childhood being triggered by the feeling looking at the piece of art but as I aged I had another view of the mountain,sky and the sea.

My POV


THE MOUNTAIN

The mountain represents how we live life.Sturdy and luscious green,full of life,full of opportunities.It was high but still grounded.

THE SEA
The sea reminds me of a man's strength and resilience.We all want to be n control never to be restrained,we tend to challenge our capabilities thus like the sea making waves,we could make life and be a disaster to others.

THE SKY
The sky embodies endless possibilities,It was made to marvel the world above.It was proud of its stars ,just like us bragging our achievements in life.There could be downfalls just like the rain but then again after the rain the sun brings in the sun to light the gloomy days.


Finally I came to my senses,darkness starts to hug the light,the night is coming.I started the engine and head way back home.

IMG_20210513_072953_558_EDIT_1.jpg


That was my story inspired by the digital image of @xpilar and my entry to the writing story competition 109.

img1620397356699.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you @carine1988 for your story

..and thank you for the digital image you created sir @xpilar
...it always amaze me how we can make a story out of imagination trough your imagination😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58