PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY/ART: Boatbuilder Josip

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Boatbuilder Josip

Maybe some of you have already noticed that I'm in love with the traditional wooden boats of any kind cause I very often shoot them & publish posts about them. That is maybe one of the remains of my early childhood memories of my grandfather somewhere deep in my consciousness... When I was just 2-3 years old, he was building 2 boats, what was his hobby. His professionally worked as an energy engineer but also knew how & was interested in many different things. He used to take me as a baby boy inside of the boat he was building to help him build! Imagine that: a baby grandson helping his grandfather to build a boat! How sweet is that?!!!

Anyway, years later, when I found interest in shooting these wooden boats, mostly on black'n'white film, I made 2 exhibitions on the theme & both of them I dedicated to my grandfather, even thou he's long gone from this world. On the 2nd exhibition there was his student who remembered my grandfather's name in the booklet so we had a short chat about him...

On the following photos you can see Josip Rubinić, also an engineer boatbuilder, who gave me a permission to come to his father's workshop where they were rebuilding an wooden boat. His father is a carpenter by profession so they together joined skills & knowledges to work together on these kind of projects too. Later on they came to my exhibition too & gave them 1-2 photos for a present.

Enjoy the shots:

IMG_3156_1.jpg This portrait is for me the best I made in that photoshoot.

IMG_2867_1.jpg

IMG_2964_1.jpg

IMG_2982_1.jpg

IMG_3060_1.jpg

IMG_3122_1.jpg
On this shot you can also see Josip's father.

IMG_3123_1.jpg



These I took also long time ago but with Canon 60D & Canon MACRO 60 mm lens. The opening of my exhibition I recorded & can be seen in this video:



This is my entry to # #worldofxpilar challenge... Thanks @axeman for keeping up this great photo-art challenge!




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!


#croatiafulloflife #croatiafullofmagic #croatiaheavenonearth #croatiafullofopportunities

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Excellent series of photos. I also like to work with wood, but it's mostly sculpture or other crafts.

I also do with wood! I crop fruit trees & keep thicker branches, peel the bark, dry them, cut in smaller pieces, drill & decorate to create beads & then I make necklaces as the final product! ;)

 2 years ago 

Jewelry made of wood, this is a great deal))
You can also make brooches and new USB flash drive cases out of wood instead of plastic))

Nice ideas bro! :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73