LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #174: "Spirit Haze"

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

Spirit Haze

In the last 2 weeks it was very hot in Croatia. I usually use this time to have sun & sea baths, enjoying the beach. But also the beaches are overcrowded with tourist coming from all over the world so I wasn't fond of this idea. Also this summer Adriatic sea is strangely dirty & polluted & too warm for my taste so I carefully choose where & when I go for a bath. Fortunately, nearby the place I live, we have some small rivers & streams which are much colder & cleaner than the sea. I've chosen one of them for a refreshment. Actually, I went there 2 days in a row. 1st day I had forgotten to take my camera but the 2nd I took it & made some nice shots. This is one of them:

_0Z65780.jpg
During several evening visits to this river, I have noticed the smooth white haze over the surface. It was also interesting how the haze is moving along & together with the river stream. I could feel the waves of spooky coldness on my skin & in my body as the haze was passing me, as if really some strange spirits were living in that mist. The river's name is "Rječina"

In the river's name there is again a play with words. In Croatian, rijeka means river, rječina would mean big river. The river Rječina isn't big at all. In fact, it is one of the smallest rivers in Croatia. Also sometimes in the summertime it goes almost fully dry but never totally, only in some of its parts. Still, we call it The Big River. Maybe in the past it was different. Maybe in the past it was really a big river & that might be the reason for the title.

Anyway, it is ice-cold & it made me feel the pain to the bones. Still, I enjoyed a lot swimming, spending my time there alone at the beginning, naked & playing the guitar & shooting few great photos.





This is my entry to # #worldofxpilar challenge LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #174... Thanks @axeman for keeping up this great photo-art challenge!


The upper photo I made with Nikon Z6 & the self-portrait below I made with Nikon D800. For both I used Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm.




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382 or +91 81399 77579.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Heres a free vote on behalf of @se-witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15