CONTEST MACRO PHOTOGRAPHY: Spider & Snails

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Spider & Snails

Last year I spent a lot of time in island Krk, Croatia & there the nature is very well preserved so there's a wide range of biodiversity in animal, plant & mushroom kingdoms & probably other living organisms' kingdoms not visible to the human eye... Anyway these are some of the shots I made in that period with my new macro lens:

_DAP0339_1.jpg
This spider lived in the traditional stone house I rented for several months in Draga bašćanska, Krk, Croatia. I let it be there cause I knew it's not dangerous & was eating all the flies, mosquitos, moths & other insects which would probably annoy me...

_DAP0340_1.jpg
It made a huge dense net which hardly insect could escape.

_DAP0373_1.jpg
These species of snails are wildly spread across & whole Croatia & are also considered a delicacy in many regions of the world.

_DAP0374_1.jpg
They come out mostly after the rain to feast before the draught takes control again.

_DAP0375_1.jpg
Even thou I was trying to catch cockroaches in Baška, Krk, Croatia, that evening there were none of them...

_DAP0376_1.jpg ...but the snails came out & showed me some really strange behavior - in the place where usually people feed the street cats mostly cockroaches were coming to eat the remains - only this time the snails were eating cat food! That was for me totally new thing to witness!



This is my entry to #worldofxpilar challenge... Thanks @sultan-aceh for organizing this photo challenge! This shots I made with Nikon D800 & Sigma MACRO 105 mm.




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks a lot! It means a lot to me cause I really made an effort to create these!

 2 years ago 

I like taking pictures of spiders, they can pose for a long time in front of the camera))

True that! Many species do! But some are more mobile - those who don't neat the net...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86