BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART: Wooden Boats & Film Photography

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Wooden Boats & Film Photography

As I had such good reactions from the community while exhibiting my black'n'white film photography here on my blog posts that I decided to dig in my old negatives' scans & found some more extra good shots. The following I made approx. 11 years ago somewhere in islands Cres & Lošinj, Croatia.

I remember I was preparing my 1st exhibition of black'n'white shots displaying traditional wooden boats with sails so I decided to cover a wider range of maritime regions of Croatia to find more different boats. In that time I had invited my mother to come with me for an excursion to these islands so that we together enjoy my working time while hanging out with each other. That time I had also made a great shot of my mother sitting on waterfront wearing my straw hat & our deceased dog watching me jumping on & shooting some wooden boat I had found there in Osor, Cres, Croatia but this amazing shot I'll reveal to you in the next post...

Just over the bridge between Cres & Lošinj there is still a shipyard in Nerezine & there I found this unique example of guc type wooden boat. The smallest in the world! By the Croatian law this small guc is not even allowed to be in the sea or it's impossible to register it cause it's shorter than 2 m but still it's registered & it is sailing the Adriatic sea! Incredible! & do you know why? Cause this is Balkan rules! Here the impossible is still possible! & that is the main beauty of this area!

Photo30_30_1.jpg The name of this boat is "Pol oriha" which means "half a walnut".

Photo29_29_1.jpg

Photo31_31_1.jpg

Photo32_32_1.jpg

Photo33_33_1.jpg Here on the right side there's a translation of the Croatian dialect name but I cannot remember how exactly did they translate it nor what is written...

Photo34_34_1.jpg

Photo35_35_1.jpg

Photo36_36_1.jpg This joints of the wood were fascinating to me & still are - how well are they made & closely connected!

Photo37_37_1.jpg

Photo39_39_1.jpg



This is my entry to #worldofxpilar challenge... Thanks @axeman for keeping up this great photo-art challenge! This shots I made with some Minolta & some lens which was supported by Minolta on Ilford 125 black & white film. I like to connect the old-fashion, traditional photo shooting with the old traditional wooden boats. These 2 match perfectly for one another!




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you very much again! :)

really successful photos about naturalness and beauty. I wish I could too. Congratulations

Thank a lot! Why you can't?

 3 years ago 

Excellent close-ups and toning. Your favorite topic))

Thanks for coming here again & again! :)

 3 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐️ 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57