BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART: Island Moments (PowerUp 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Island Moments

In March & early April I started exploring island Krk (Croatia) as never before cause I was searching for a special & precious mushroom - morel - so even thou this island was all my life near me, only last year I really explored it well & still I didn't discovered all the secrets. But I plan to!

Negative0-13-13(1)_1.jpg There is a lot of forests on the island & 2 lakes & many dirt roads leading everywhere, so it's possible to come near almost every interesting special location & has very special & different micro climate conditions.

Negative0-17-17(1)_1.jpg Even thou it's surrounded by warm Adriatic sea, in the middle of the island you can find even mild continental climate, so in these months there's still thick fog rising above the lakes every morning & especially this morning there was frost on the grass...

Negative0-18-18(1)_1.jpg This white thing on the grass it's frost!

Negative0-19-19(1)_1.jpg The blurriness in the distance is real fog & must admit that it's not so easy to capture fog on a film!

In these upper moments I was living in Malinska, Krk, Croatia. 1-2 months late I moved to the more urban areas but still villages cause I don't like big cities & prefer to live in naturally preserved places - more specific Draga Bašćanska, Krk, Croatia.

Negative0-27-27(1)_1.jpg This is the port of Baška after the heavy rain in May. In general, it was already warm in that time & was already on the beach & swimming in the sea but after heavy rains, it cools down significantly!

Negative0-28-28(1)_1.jpg Later in June, when tourism started again, local people activated more in their maritime businesses so I could found very specifically local installations like this one.

Negative0-29-29(1)_1.jpg With this snake look-a-like rope I was really thrilled!

Negative0-30-30(1)_1.jpg This photo has a historical meaning because few days later they started re-building this old seafront & they plan to extend it for 50 m so probably it will never look like this again!



This is my entry to #worldofxpilar challenge... Thanks @axeman for keeping up this great photo-art challenge! This shots I made with Nikon F-401s & Nikon AF NIKKOR 35-70 mm on Ilford PAN 400 black & whit film.




Here I also can propose you to use some of tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!




@bambuka, please check if I did everything correctly in this post. Thanks!

Sort:  

Beautiful selection of black and white photos :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

WoW! This is a nice surprise! I think I got the upvote already! Thanks a lot!

 2 years ago 

There is one recommendation.
According to the terms of the program, 100% of the received tokens must be spent on strengthening the SP. This can be done in the post settings by setting 100% there.
But you can set it up under the post 50/50 and honestly transfer tokens to SP by doing it manually.
50/50 means you get 50% in SBD and the price of SBD is much higher than the price of STEEM. They can be exchanged on the internal exchange. However, you probably know this :)

OK, I set it up to 100 %! So, other parameters are OK?

 2 years ago 

Everything is fine. But for faster SP growth, set up payouts under your future posts 50/50. And transfer tokens to SP manually. So it's more profitable.

OK, I'll do so! ;) Spasibo!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐️ 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70