NOSIY NEIGHBOURS Weekly Contest, "Creating Stories Week #24"@caleb090steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

20210726_192948.jpg

This is a True Life Story (kinda)

In the summer of July me and my family moved to a new house not too far from where we previously lived. But after close too fifteen years a change of location was a big deal for us so me and my three siblings were really excited. The new location sat in a big compound surrounded by many houses, from our house we could literally see people's balconys. There was this one couple that always fought, I first noticed that early morning I hear yelling and screaming and people shouting from one of the apartment. It became persist that all their neighbours would sometimes be involved in the argument to try and stop them from harming themselves. When they always had their quarrel you would overhear there children wailing and crying.

It felt sad to see a family being torn apart and all I could do was watch. During this July summer break I had also started working at the pharmacy not far from where we lived as an intern, so on a faithful day we had a customer that looked familiar to me, she had a swollen eye and had come to buy drugs.

Damn, she was beautiful, she was dark skin with red succulent lips and I could tell she was in her late thirties. On seeing her, I tried remembering where I had seen the face before. Then it hit me like a brick wall, this was the wife from the apartment where they always fought and the black eye meant that her husband had hit her this time. I gazed upon her with pity, I didn't want to be nosy so I pretended like if I had just met her for the first time and attended to her.

On one faithful morning the noise and the echo from the apartment was too much, I think from what I overheard the wife had tried to take the children and run away in the night but the man caught her just before she left and they burst into a fight and argument. I could hear they children calling out to their dad to stop hitting their mom and she struggled to get away from him. I kept on watching from my compound with no means to help, I picked up my phone and called the police and waited patiently for them to arrive before I would intervene in another person's business. I heard screams and shouts, and it made me scared. I felt my hands shaking and I checked the time. The police were still nowhere in sight so I decided to go there for myself . When I was downstairs I looked up and saw a figure falling from the second floor. The figure fell to my feet and all the neighbours around started to scream. I started hyperventilating as I saw the face of the figure and rushed to her side. One of the neighbours voluntered their car and we put her inside as we rushed her to nearest hospital. On leaving the compound I could see the police van pulling up by the corner and people running towards them to report the incident.

The woman survived the fall and divorced her husband and also gained custody of her children. Now when I look at the apartment it looks cold and empty, nobody had packed in there and it was vacant. It felt sad to me.
Cc:
@adeljose
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator03

The End
This is just an exaggeration of the real story

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings my friend @caleb090

Disturbing story where violence is present in a family, affecting all members of it, to the point of endangering their lives, sad story that is real in many homes in society.

Thank you for your entry.

Participant #6

I loved sharing the experience, thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45