Contest| World of Xpilar| Digital art| Title: The RipersteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

The imagination of child is very fragile, that's why society censors what children are allowed to see. The system tries its best but we are humans we all make mistakes. I stand still as I stare at the case files and red tape on the wall.

The million dollar question, who is the riper?
I first encountered him when I was seven , there was chaos on the streets of London. Going out after midnight met certain death for ladies and being a hooker was a dangerous business. I had been coming back from the bakery when I saw him, his eyes was cold with no remorse. Blood on his lips, you could tell he was enjoying himself. The unfortunate young lady laid lifeless now, you could still the horror in her eyes. He noticed my presence and stare at me with a smile on his face like he admired me. I was calm as I looked him straight in his dead eyes, he said,"Hey Boyo, who are you? I turned back and ran away.

images (9).jpeg
Source

That was twenty years ago, and now we have the same type of killings, could it be him? It's not possible, he should be dead or too old to walk by now. This case had caused me sleepless nights, I might be crazy because I have started stoking ladies alone at night. My phone still buzzes because I have missed many appointments with my therapist. Some my colleagues call my obsession unhealthy but they understand, I have a personal connection with this killer and I think I can find him.

The Riper, his work was unique every kill meant something to him. Some people on the news say that he treats his work like artwork. He targets women with bright personality and he adds a part of them in his work. I may be an asshole, but I have been dating a striper Ashley that works in the Five Season Club. She is bait, she fits his unique taste and I know he can't resist her scent for long. She is a nice and I'm really sorry for using her. But desperate times comes for desperate measures.

images (10).jpeg
Source

One Night like every other I had a date with Ashley and decided to bail as I waited outside the restaurant in a black mini-van to follow her home. She took a lonely pact and I got out and followed quietly behind her avoiding her gaze. I took my eyes of her for a moment and she was gone. I pulled out my gun from it's holster as I searched for her. I could feel sweat rolling down my back now as I thought to myself,"This was a bad ideas".

I find Ashley on the floor and a figure above her with a knife raised up as he was about to drive it into her chest. I shoot my weapon to alert him of my presence and say," This is the police, drop your weapon". I cocked my gun ready to shoot, the figure looked at me and smiled. A voice that sounded familiar said,"Boyo , we met again". My heart skipped a beat, it can't be i thought it can't be. In an instant we were transported to a dimension outside of our own. He stood there looking at me smiling , he said,"welcome". We passed through torture Chambers, he has been feeding on their suffering. He looked at me and said,"you and I are the same.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovrfWzXhBzrsLRV4FeEwR9hB6chxsmuvbfXek7K1AZwoFgmCddmVwPcNrubWXj3sn5hkTVBkAQReFfWkq3jk6NQvr.jpeg
Source

Cc:
@xpilar
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@whitestallion

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @ caleb090

I can not approve of your story, for PLAGIARISM CHECKER says that 53% not your own words. Is this right?

image.png

image.png

image.png
https://searchenginereports.net/plagiarism-checker

This is my story
100%
I didn't plagiarise anybody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72